Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
12-03-2012, 05:26 PM
Post: #1
Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver for receiving free to air channels huhhuh need help ....
Like PostLike Reply
12-03-2012, 05:28 PM
Post: #2
200
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
yes you can use Tatasky Dish & Lnb.

I Am Using TATA(SKY
Like PostLike Reply
12-03-2012, 05:34 PM (This post was last modified: 12-03-2012 05:42 PM by Biswajit.HD.)
Post: #3
200
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
of course u can.... i have done so with my old dish tv dish. I have tuned Insat 4CR educational channels using my old dish tv dish and dish tv lnb. In fact the first step in satelllite tracking was when i had tuned IRIB Iran channels on AsiaSat 3S with the dish tv dish... Smile

MY ONLINE SATELLITE TRACKING GOOGLE PICASA GALLERY :
https://picasaweb.google.com/biswajit.dreamdth
New
Satellites Receiving :
Ku Band : NSS 6 Ku :(Dish tru hd+), AsiaSat 5 (S Asia Ku Beam) (Dish tru hd+), Insat 4A Ku (Tata Sky HD), Insat 4B Ku (DD Direct+), ST2 Ku (Videocon d2H SD)
C Band : Thaicom 5 (Agrani 2)(Regional and Global C Band Beam), Apstar 7 (C Band), Thaicom 6A (C Band)
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Biswajit.HD's post:
mystic (03-12-2012@05:38 PM)
12-03-2012, 05:35 PM
Post: #4
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
(12-03-2012 05:28 PM)gssran Wrote:  yes you can use Tatasky Dish & Lnb.

ok bro ...so will.
Like PostLike Reply
12-03-2012, 05:41 PM
Post: #5
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
(12-03-2012 05:34 PM)biswajit.HD Wrote:  of course u can.... i have done so with my old dish tv dish. I have tuned Insat 4CR educational channels using my old dish tv dish and dish tv lnb. In fact that was my first step in satelllite tracking where in i had tuned IRIB Iran channels on AsiaSat 3S with the dish... Smile

yes sir this is my first step in satellite tracking i will soon buy 6 feet dish and ku and c band satellite receiver any suggestions for sat receiver which is best to buy sir
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes dishkiller's post:
Biswajit.HD (03-12-2012@05:43 PM)
12-03-2012, 05:48 PM
Post: #6
200
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
satellite reciever : Go for mpeg 4 dvb s2 receiver always, as all the channels on all satellites are migrating to mpeg 4 standard. Choice can be from low budget fta receivers : beetel, pagaria to high end receivers like : Solid HD S2 2100 0r 3000, openbox s10, openbox s11, dreambox. High end receivers are all HD receivers : mostly 1080i and also full hd with 1080p compliant. Solid HD S2 3000 is full hd 1080p and is available in around Rs 3000/- to Rs 3500/- depending on location of purchase in India.
But be sure to purchase mpeg 4 DVB S2 receiver.
Never invest in mpeg 2, its almost outdated in satellite tracking...

MY ONLINE SATELLITE TRACKING GOOGLE PICASA GALLERY :
https://picasaweb.google.com/biswajit.dreamdth
New
Satellites Receiving :
Ku Band : NSS 6 Ku :(Dish tru hd+), AsiaSat 5 (S Asia Ku Beam) (Dish tru hd+), Insat 4A Ku (Tata Sky HD), Insat 4B Ku (DD Direct+), ST2 Ku (Videocon d2H SD)
C Band : Thaicom 5 (Agrani 2)(Regional and Global C Band Beam), Apstar 7 (C Band), Thaicom 6A (C Band)
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 2 users Like Biswajit.HD's post:
dishkiller (03-12-2012@06:07 PM), vinupuni (09-30-2012@06:03 AM)
12-03-2012, 06:08 PM
Post: #7
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
(12-03-2012 05:48 PM)biswajit.HD Wrote:  satellite reciever : Go for mpeg 4 dvb s2 receiver always, as all the channels on all satellites are migrating to mpeg 4 standard. Choice can be from low budget fta receivers : beetel, pagaria to high end receivers like : Solid HD S2 2100 0r 3000, openbox s10, openbox s11, dreambox. High end receivers are all HD receivers : mostly 1080i and also full hd with 1080p compliant. Solid HD S2 3000 is full hd 1080p and is available in around Rs 3000/- to Rs 3500/- depending on location of purchase in India.
But be sure to purchase mpeg 4 DVB S2 receiver.
Never invest in mpeg 2, its almost outdated in satellite tracking...

thank you sir for ur support i will buy solid hd s2 and only mpeg 4 dvbs
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes dishkiller's post:
Biswajit.HD (03-12-2012@06:15 PM)
12-03-2012, 06:16 PM
Post: #8
200
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
its mpeg 4, dvb - S2 not dvb - S ok Smile

MY ONLINE SATELLITE TRACKING GOOGLE PICASA GALLERY :
https://picasaweb.google.com/biswajit.dreamdth
New
Satellites Receiving :
Ku Band : NSS 6 Ku :(Dish tru hd+), AsiaSat 5 (S Asia Ku Beam) (Dish tru hd+), Insat 4A Ku (Tata Sky HD), Insat 4B Ku (DD Direct+), ST2 Ku (Videocon d2H SD)
C Band : Thaicom 5 (Agrani 2)(Regional and Global C Band Beam), Apstar 7 (C Band), Thaicom 6A (C Band)
Like PostLike Reply
12-03-2012, 06:20 PM
Post: #9
200
RE: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
@Dish killer : check thread : http://dreamdth.com/Thread-Exclusive-My-...2-2100-pvr

This is the Solid mpeg 4 dvb s2 receiver that i own.
You can look into the link for all details including pics of the FTA HD receiver..

thanks...

MY ONLINE SATELLITE TRACKING GOOGLE PICASA GALLERY :
https://picasaweb.google.com/biswajit.dreamdth
New
Satellites Receiving :
Ku Band : NSS 6 Ku :(Dish tru hd+), AsiaSat 5 (S Asia Ku Beam) (Dish tru hd+), Insat 4A Ku (Tata Sky HD), Insat 4B Ku (DD Direct+), ST2 Ku (Videocon d2H SD)
C Band : Thaicom 5 (Agrani 2)(Regional and Global C Band Beam), Apstar 7 (C Band), Thaicom 6A (C Band)
Like PostLike Reply
12-03-2012, 10:27 PM
Post: #10
200
Re: Can i use tatasky LNB & dish with any free to air receiver?
do check biswajit bro's recent topics for detailed step by step guide on installation of FTA receivers...

Sent via Tapatalk

_Lets get Professional...
[Image: boz2U.png]
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes iS THAT ME's post:
Biswajit.HD (03-12-2012@10:27 PM)


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Help: For Buying New Dish Imran313 13 394 20-10-2014 11:46 AM
Last Post: sukhsandhu
Star Help: Best FTA STB Required for Free Dish DTH Fan 10 400 11-10-2014 12:53 PM
Last Post: Gssran
  My Solid 6 Feet dish from shopclues.com in Visakhapatnam srinivas33 66 3,189 26-09-2014 12:47 PM
Last Post: srinivas33
  Track other satellite with DD DTH receiver rps220812 0 240 20-09-2014 09:10 PM
Last Post: rps220812
  My Dish Setup For 105 + 100 + 96 + 90 +83+ 78 + 75 + 68, Ku-52 + 42 + 36 Aman (Shimla) 65 3,681 11-09-2014 10:27 PM
Last Post: dinesh jain



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)