Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help: Software Update from Asiasat 5
10-03-2013, 03:21 PM
Post: #1
Software Update from Asiasat 5
Hi,

I am using DishTV truHD with only Asiasat5 connected in Jeddah Saudi Arabia where NSS6 signal can't be received.

Now, ever since DishTV updated their software, the receiver tries to download the software and keeps trying everytime the receiver is brought back from stand-bye.

Any idea how the software can be updated (via direct upload using USB, etc)?

Is there any news about DishTV introducing a data channel in Asiasat5 anytime soon?
Like PostLike Reply
10-03-2013, 03:38 PM
Post: #2
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
There's no way for the user to update software using USB
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Arsh25's post:
drjf (03-13-2013@11:58 AM)
10-03-2013, 07:28 PM
Post: #3
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
not possible brother through usb
Like PostLike Reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes lonezahoor's post:
drjf (03-13-2013@11:58 AM)
19-03-2013, 04:10 AM
Post: #4
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
No way. Sent your receiver to Dammam area and get it upgraded.
Like PostLike Reply
19-03-2013, 01:25 PM
Post: #5
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
^ You Mean In Dammam Area , Receiver Could Be Upgraded Through Asiasat 5 ?
Like PostLike Reply
21-03-2013, 12:14 AM
Post: #6
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
No through NSS6 as it is receivable in Dammam and nearby area
Like PostLike Reply
21-03-2013, 04:21 AM (This post was last modified: 21-03-2013 04:22 AM by sakeer kuruka.)
Post: #7
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
u have way to work to channel 1 to 91,when booting time press channel plus buttun,more info call my number..0580023908.
Like PostLike Reply
21-03-2013, 04:39 PM
Post: #8
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
(21-03-2013 04:21 AM)sakeer kuruka Wrote:  u have way to work to channel 1 to 91,when booting time press channel plus buttun,more info call my number..0580023908.

Thank you. I have been doing the same.
What I wanted was to get out of these 'horrible steps' and find a way to update the firmware.
Like PostLike Reply
24-08-2015, 07:19 PM
Post: #9
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
(21-03-2013 04:39 PM)drjf Wrote:  Thank you. I have been doing the same.
What I wanted was to get out of these 'horrible steps' and find a way to update the firmware.

Hi,

I recently got my STB upgraded (software) from Jeddah itself.
I got it done in 15 minutes.
Any idea how it is done in Jeddah where there is no NSS signal???
Like PostLike Reply
25-08-2015, 04:13 PM
Post: #10
RE: Software Update from Asiasat 5
(24-08-2015 07:19 PM)drjf Wrote:  Hi,

I recently got my STB upgraded (software) from Jeddah itself.
I got it done in 15 minutes.
Any idea how it is done in Jeddah where there is no NSS signal???

nss signal available in jeddah. I am also upgraded software.
Like PostLike Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Breaking News: Dish TV NSS 6 Software upgrade in Jeddah Alansenthil 20 6,111 07-03-2016 05:54 AM
Last Post: Kunhimadavor
  DISHTV zenega cd-1004 is software ASIA/DISH786 0 253 20-02-2016 04:04 PM
Last Post: ASIA/DISH786
  DDF Exclusive: Update Software through this way neons 0 354 15-02-2016 11:40 AM
Last Post: neons
  Breaking News: New H polarity TP found in Asiasat 5 of Dish TV M.J.Sadiq 11 1,379 26-01-2016 02:20 PM
Last Post: M.J.Sadiq
  Dishtv tru hd software updated again / New iguide version V512 Mehran Butt 46 4,558 31-10-2015 02:32 PM
Last Post: Rahulan Raj



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Contact Us DreamDTH Return to Top Mobile Version RSS Syndication Privacy Policy Site Map Current time: 29-04-2016, 05:20 AM