• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

17th IIFA Awards Nomination 2016: Bajrangi Bhaijaan and Bajirao Mastani lead the race


21 Jun 2013
Reaction score
Bollywood’s biggest awards night, IIFA 2016 is happening this June from 23rd to 26th and it is going to be EPIC. IIFA has always taken place in a country abroad and this year the destination is Madrid, Spain. So get ready to see all our A-listers flying to Spain during this period. Everyone loves to attend the event and also receive an award. While we knew that many stars including Jacqueline Fernandez, Sonakshi Sinha, Salman Khan, Anil Kapoor, Hrithik Roshan are going to perform at the event, we didn’t know the nominations list till now. However, it is finally out now and you can also vote for your favourite. Check out the full list right here:

Best Picture – Bajrangi Bhaijaan, Piku, Talvar, Tanu Weds Manu Returns and Bajirao Mastani.

Best Director – Kabir Khan (Bajrangi Bhaijaan), Shoojit Sircar (Piku), Meghna Gulzar (Talvar), Aanand L Rai (Tanu Weds Manu Returns), Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani.

Best Actor – Varun Dhawan (Badlapur), Salman Khan (Bajrangi Bhaijaan), Amitabh Bachchan (Piku), Ranbir Kapoor (Tamasha), Ranveer Singh (Bajirao Mastani).

Best Actress – Priyanka Chopra (Dil Dhadakne Do), Shraddha Kapoor (ABCD 2), Deepika Padukone (Piku), Kangana Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu Returns), Deepika Padukone (Bajirao Mastani).

Best Actor (in a supporting role ) – Irrfan Khan (Piku), Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Bajrangi Bhaijaan), Anil Kapoor (Dil Dhadakne Do), Deepak Dobriyal (Tanu Weds Manu Returns), Farhan Akhtar (Dil Dhadakne Do).

Best Actress (in a supporting role) – Priyanka Chopra (Bajirao Mastani), Anushka Sharma (Dil Dhadakne Do), Huma Qureshi (Badlapur), Konkana Sen Sharma (Talvar), Tanvi Azmi (Bajirao Mastani).

Best Actor (in a comic role) – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Bajrangi Bhaijaan), Deepak Dobriyal (Tanu Weds Manu Returns), Kapil Sharma (Kis Kisko Pyaar Karoon).

Best Actor (in a negative role) – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Badlapur), Gajraj Rao (Talvar), Darshan Kumar (NH 10).

Best Story – V. Vijayendra Prasad (Bajrangi Bhaijaan), Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku), Massimo Carlotto (Badlapur).

Best Music Direction – Pritam (Bajrangi Bhaijaan), Amaal Mallik-Ankit Tiwari-Meet Bros Anjjan (Roy), Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani).

Best Lyrics – Varun Grover (Dum Laga Ke Haisha – Moh Moh Ke Dhaage), Irshad Kamil (Tamasha – Agar Tum Saath Ho), Amitabh Bhattacharya (Dilwale – Gerua).

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh (Hamari Adhuri Kahaani – Hamari Adhuri Kahaani), Papon (Dum Laga Ke Haisha – Moh Moh Ke Dhaage), Arijit Singh (Roy – Sooraj Dooba Hai).

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sunidhi Chauhan (Dil Dhadakne Do – Girls Like to Swing), Kanika Kapoor (Roy – Chittiyaan Kalaiyaan), Monali Thakur (Dum Laga Ke Haisha – Moh Moh Ke Dhaage), Shreya Ghoshal (Bajirao Mastani – Deewani Mastani).

17th IIFA Awards Nominations 2016: Salman Khan’s Bajrangi Bhaijaan and Ranveer Singh - Deepika Padukone’s Bajirao Mastani lead the race - Boll...
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock