• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Airtel Digital TV is going to launch SD+ recorder

Status
Not open for further replies.

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Contributor
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
21,057
Reaction score
30,249
But I think they are already having SD+ recorder from a long time ago...
 

Dth Thrissur

Registered
Joined
29 Jul 2013
Messages
370
Reaction score
673
me_saket said:
But again have to pay recording fee 25
No idea, i will post full details after the launch.
 

Dth Thrissur

Registered
Joined
29 Jul 2013
Messages
370
Reaction score
673
Sadiq said:
But I think they are already having SD+ recorder from a long time ago...
I don't know, But
All airtel STB has recording capability(hardware), just need software.
If company ready to launch SD+, they will update software via OTA update.
 

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Contributor
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
21,057
Reaction score
30,249
Dth Thrissur said:
I don't know, But
All airtel STB has recording capability(hardware), just need software.
If company ready to launch SD+, they will update software via OTA update.

Ok. But I think SD+ recorder will have built-in hard disk drive. That is how it was earlier. May be some members having SD+ recorder can confirm this..
 

Omi

Contributor
Joined
20 Mar 2012
Messages
654
Reaction score
201
Sadiq said:
Ok. But I think SD+ recorder will have built-in hard disk drive. That is how it was earlier. May be some members having SD+ recorder can confirm this..
Yes it has inbuilt 160 GB HDD in Adtv. I used to own one and recently upgrade it to HD DVR. Firstly, Adtv launched Sd Dvr and than 320 GB HDD. And Finally HD DVR 500 GB HDD.
 

Dth Thrissur

Registered
Joined
29 Jul 2013
Messages
370
Reaction score
673
Sadiq said:
Ok. But I think SD+ recorder will have built-in hard disk drive. That is how it was earlier. May be some members having SD+ recorder can confirm this..

Yaaa, It's PVR (personal video recorder), company stopped it's sale when they launched HD DVR.
Now PVR customers can upgrade their stb to HD DVR(can record hd channels) with Rs.2500/-, call customer care,limited period offer.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Omi

Mathew90

Registered
Joined
19 Feb 2013
Messages
109
Reaction score
8
@ dth thrissur
how they are going to make it ,is it by software update??
it means whether we should by new stb or buying new remote for existing stb
 

Omi

Contributor
Joined
20 Mar 2012
Messages
654
Reaction score
201
Dth Thrissur said:
Yaaa, It's PVR (personal video recorder), company stopped it's sale when they launched HD DVR.
Now PVR customers can upgrade their stb to HD DVR(can record hd channels) with Rs.2500/-, call customer care,limited period offer.

Yes I have upgrade SD DVR to HD DVR @ 2500. I m still getting software version 457 in Homecast Stb. I have tried and install da software manually but no success. Can anyone have sucessfully install s/w version 500 on Homecast HD DVR Stb?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock