• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Log in or Register yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

Discussion Cricket Puzzles (1 Viewer)

Harsh_10

Registered
Joined
8 Feb 2019
Messages
162
Reaction score
198
After continuous days of cricket matches , we have rest days in world cup.
So, not to break cricket fun, I am posting some cricket puzzles today.

All puzzles are based on cricket rules only.
 

Harsh_10

Registered
Joined
8 Feb 2019
Messages
162
Reaction score
198
Puzzle 1:

In one ODI match, one bowler only bowled 3 balls (none of the ball was no ball or dead ball).
In all 3 balls, batsmen were clean bowled.
But, these 3 wickets weren't considered as hat-trick.

Explain how it can be possible?

(In all 3 times, that was clear dismissal and batsman is declared out.)
 

amty

Dream Pro
Joined
27 Sep 2016
Messages
1,567
Reaction score
1,473
Puzzle 1:

In one ODI match, one bowler only bowled 3 balls (none of the ball was no ball or dead ball).
In all 3 balls, batsmen were clean bowled.
But, these 3 wickets weren't considered as hat-trick.

Explain how it can be possible?

(In all 3 times, that was clear dismissal and batsman is declared out.)
one of the ball was wide????
 

WizarD

Dream Pro
Joined
16 Apr 2018
Messages
1,415
Reaction score
1,744
If the 3 balls are across overs, he should bowl the first ball of the next over where he took wicket(s). Only if the he bowls the first ball of the next, it is considered as a continuous spell.
 

Harsh_10

Registered
Joined
8 Feb 2019
Messages
162
Reaction score
198
If the 3 balls are across overs, he should bowl the first ball of the next over where he took wicket(s). Only if the he bowls the first ball of the next, it is considered as a continuous spell.
Not necessary, hattrick can be considered across spells also.
 

WizarD

Dream Pro
Joined
16 Apr 2018
Messages
1,415
Reaction score
1,744
Not necessary, hattrick can be considered across spells also.
By spell, I mean he should bowl the first over of the next over he bowls. A bowler on hat-trick if comes to complete another bowler's over and take the third wicket, no hat-trick.
 

Harsh_10

Registered
Joined
8 Feb 2019
Messages
162
Reaction score
198
By spell, I mean he should bowl the first over of the next over he bowls. A bowler on hat-trick if comes to complete another bowler's over and take the third wicket, no hat-trick.
Sorry, there is not such rule.
 

Riashree

Banned
Joined
30 Apr 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
7
Took 2 wickets and didn't complete his over. Later comes back to take another wicket while completing another bowler's incomplete over.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock