Help:6 Feet Solid Dish but cant tack any sat with Solid HDS2-1740

Reaction score
Hello Friends,
I have bought a new 6 feet dish and solid 1740 model set top box and dual output c-band lnb but i have tried to track many satellites which are easily accessible by you people but i am not successfuli in tracking any of them like 103 Express AM,ASIASAT 7,YAHSAT 1A :'( .. signal strenth 70-80% in all but 0% signal quality in all of them...
Actually i m a doctor by profession but still i have much interest in electronics and i wished to track satellites but couldn't....:wall
I will appreciate you all friends n admin if u can help me...
Thanks

abdurrahman6034 said:
Hello Friends,
I have bought a new 6 feet dish and solid 1740 model set top box and dual output c-band lnb but i have tried to track many satellites which are easily accessible by you people but i am not successfuli in tracking any of them like 103 Express AM,ASIASAT 7,YAHSAT 1A :'( .. signal strenth 70-80% in all but 0% signal quality in all of them...
Actually i m a doctor by profession but still i have much interest in electronics and i wished to track satellites but couldn't....:wall
I will appreciate you all friends n admin if u can help me...
Thanks

When you can spend Rs 3,000/- for a 6" dish, I hope you will not mind spending Rs 300/- for a Satellite db Meter Solid SF-12 Satellite db Meter

This must have small tool is your companion to hunt satellites. Give it a try.

Feku said:
When you can spend Rs 3,000/- for a 6" dish, I hope you will not mind spending Rs 300/- for a Satellite db Meter Solid SF-12 Satellite db Meter

This must have small tool is your companion to hunt satellites. Give it a try.
i have it but it doesnt seem to b very sensitive...i use skype to keep a watch over signal quality while adjusting antenna...
Feku i would appreciate if u can guide me to adjust accurately the skew of solid c-band lnb and elevation of my prime focus 6 ft solid dish

abdurrahman6034 said: