[Help me] Blank screen in Airtel DTH .. no logo ... no error code nothing

mastidl

Registered
Joined
4 May 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
9
Hello,

I am facing different problem which I never face before.
Yesterday in my place, there was huge wind and rain then error code B001 was showed.

Today morning, when turned on the TV, there is no signal nothing just the blank screen. I am unable to get anything on my TV as Both STB and TV are turned on but I can see only blank screen.

No logo or no error code was displayed. Is the problem with the dish or STB.

Please help me on this. Sorry if this not the right place to post it.
 

boldy

Contributor
Joined
21 Aug 2013
Messages
432
Reaction score
506
RE: Blank screen in Airtel DTH .. no logo ... no error code nothing

adtv stb fecotry reset and reinsert viewing card
 

mastidl

Registered
Joined
4 May 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
9
boldy said:
adtv stb fecotry reset and reinsert viewing card
I can not see anything while pressing the Menu button to do factory reset. Nothing is shown on the screen. I tried taking out the view card and insert it back but no use.:'(

Is there any other way to do the factory reset ?
 

Nishal

Registered
Joined
11 Jan 2016
Messages
667
Reaction score
111
RE: Blank screen in Airtel DTH .. no logo ... no error code nothing

Restart the stb & u will see the error code b001 with no signal audio (it happens sometimes after weather issues)..

About the actual issue, it's better u call an engineer after restarting the stb & checking once...

Hope this helps
 

Gobinaath

Contributor
Joined
5 Jan 2015
Messages
22,849
Reaction score
30,817
@mastidl bro check the dish cable in the LNB & stb .. If itz connected means try to align the dish then also not working means register a complaint using cc or contact any local dish retailer :k ..
 

Nishal

Registered
Joined
11 Jan 2016
Messages
667
Reaction score
111
Sai Jai said:
@mastidl bro check the dish cable in the LNB & stb .. If itz connected means try to align the dish then also not working means register a complaint using cc or contact any local dish retailer :k ..
jai bro, not everyone is an expert like u to align dish on their own.. :)
 

mastidl

Registered
Joined
4 May 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
9
Sai Jai said:
@mastidl bro check the dish cable in the LNB & stb .. If itz connected means try to align the dish then also not working means register a complaint using cc or contact any local dish retailer :k ..
I have checked the cable and it is connected at dish and stb. I will try to align the dish if it is not possible for me then will call CC.

Thanks bro.
 

Gobinaath

Contributor
Joined
5 Jan 2015
Messages
22,849
Reaction score
30,817
Nishal said:
jai bro, not everyone is an expert like u to align dish on their own.. :)
I hope u have gud vision if itz try to see post#07 .. Btw conversation me & thread starter so plz stay away .. dont have time to argument with u :hello ..
 

Nishal

Registered
Joined
11 Jan 2016
Messages
667
Reaction score
111
Sai Jai said:
I hope u have gud vision if itz try to see post#07 .. Btw conversation me & thread starter so plz stay away .. dont have time to argument with u :hello ..
i think there's a problem with your vision.. my reply post to u was #6, before thread starter's reply to u..see the time pl.. anyway nobody's arguing with u just stated a fact :k
 

Don

Registered
Joined
21 Apr 2015
Messages
731
Reaction score
391
mastidl said:
I can not see anything while pressing the Menu button to do factory reset. Nothing is shown on the screen. I tried taking out the view card and insert it back but no use.:'(

Is there any other way to do the factory reset ?
First u should connect a Dvd player and see wether ur Tv is damaged.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Vishal_biradar Please help me Unavailable view these channels already subscribed Tata Sky Binge+ 1
P Can someone help me how to get Dolby Digital 5.1 Sound on HD channels - I do not have MANUAL MODE in ANDROID SETTINGS ---> SOUND -----> SELECT FORMATS Airtel Xstream 1
harsh_hk Seeking Help Need help before buying Airtel Xstream box Airtel Xstream 3
Thamil Arasan Breaking Share ur experience about sundirect, it will help for people who are going to buy sundirect in future Sun Direct 2
Harshal Need help regarding watching USB content on TS Binge Tata Sky Binge+ 3
Anal singh I lost my customer id number and register mobile number. What should i do please help...also customer id is not avilable on my account option on t.v Airtel Digital TV 6
Hackerz217 Help Regarding AIrtel Xtream Box Airtel Xstream 10
A Seeking Help Help me choose: Tata Sky Binge vs Tata Sky HD+ Tata Sky+ HD 4
A Need help for deactivated Dish TV Account relocation Dish TV 1
Shapath13 Help me to install TATA SKY BINGE+ Tata Sky Binge+ 0
rahul31 Seeking Help Mastiii channel help DD Free Dish 1
S Seeking Help My d2h tv screen is stuck ,plz help me what can i do d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 0
DreamDTH.com Article TLC to help non-cooks turn into sous chef with its new show ‘The Missing Apron’ DreamDTH Articles Discussions 0
D Help me plz... d2h HD 5
rahulk Seeking Help Unable to login on website please help. Tata Sky 5
Pallab501 Seeking Help DishTV Help Urgent DTH Support & Comparisons 3
R D2h help d2h HD 9
tataabcde1234 Seeking Help Please Help : Insync Channel wiil come to DishTV d2h Dish TV 0
tataabcde1234 Seeking Help Please Help : Insync Channel to d2h d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 1
L Plz help urgent Sun Direct HD 3
heartbeat Need info plz help Airtel Xstream 9
B Seeking Help Plz help me to choose between Mi box & Tatasky binge+ Tata Sky Binge+ 65
Ved20 Seeking Help My d2h set top box model- Satellite Box not getting start. it's red light not turns into blue light can any on help? d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 6
Samit Patil Seeking Help Help required regarding due date d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 0
Samit Patil Seeking Help Help required regarding DTH COMBO PACKS d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 2

Similar threads

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock