Help Regarding AIrtel Xtream Box

Hackerz217

Registered
Joined
26 Mar 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
HI,

Thanks for showing intrest in this post.
I used to live in Noida but now due to Covid 19, i had to vacate my apartment and now i am back in my Hometown (Rudrapur, Uttrakhand).
I had airtel xtream box back there which i brought here with me.

The issue is that i tried to run the Box with the same dish antenna, i did not receive any signal. But when i plugged in the antenna cable of my Normal Airtel DTH in my Xtream box, it started working.
So my Question is, do i have to make any changes in the xtream box? like changing satellite info etc?

Please let me know your input on this.
 

Bulgari

Registered
Joined
28 Jul 2020
Messages
295
Reaction score
317
HI,

Thanks for showing intrest in this post.
I used to live in Noida but now due to Covid 19, i had to vacate my apartment and now i am back in my Hometown (Rudrapur, Uttrakhand).
I had airtel xtream box back there which i brought here with me.

The issue is that i tried to run the Box with the same dish antenna, i did not receive any signal. But when i plugged in the antenna cable of my Normal Airtel DTH in my Xtream box, it started working.
So my Question is, do i have to make any changes in the xtream box? like changing satellite info etc?

Please let me know your input on this.
You may not have aligned the first antenna you tried in the right direction.
 

Bulgari

Registered
Joined
28 Jul 2020
Messages
295
Reaction score
317
Can i use 1 dish antenna for two seperate airtel devices (Normal DTH + Xtream)
Yes. But for that you will have to pay more to airtel. It is called multi-connection.
 

Hackerz217

Registered
Joined
26 Mar 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Yes. But for that you will have to pay more to airtel. It is called multi-connection.
But i have already paid for both connections, they both active, i just want to use same dish antenna using a splitter, is this possible?
 

Bulgari

Registered
Joined
28 Jul 2020
Messages
295
Reaction score
317
But i have already paid for both connections, they both active, i just want to use same dish antenna using a splitter, is this possible?
Yes. It is possible if you have paid for both connections.
 

Devilappears

Banned
Joined
31 Jan 2020
Messages
15
Reaction score
15
But i have already paid for both connections, they both active, i just want to use same dish antenna using a splitter, is this possible?
Yes u can u will need this lnb they come with 2 , 4 or 8 output so u can use it 1 dish for 2 or 4 or 8 stb depends how many output port ur lnb has
 

Devilappears

Banned
Joined
31 Jan 2020
Messages
15
Reaction score
15
He can use splitter like this:

Yes but the splitter will not work properly bcox lnb have have a vertical and horizontal power so if u are u using to stb at same time and 1 of ur stb is using a frequency which is on horizontal and the 2nd stb want to watch a channel whoes frequency is verical it will show no signal i hope i was able to make it understand
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Amarjeet Help regarding airtel internet tv Airtel Internet TV 4
Prathu14 Need help regarding my plan 99 in airtel Airtel Digital TV HD 18
Harshal Need help regarding watching USB content on TS Binge Tata Sky Binge+ 3
Samit Patil Seeking Help Help required regarding due date d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 0
Samit Patil Seeking Help Help required regarding DTH COMBO PACKS d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 2
R Need help regarding Multi connection Dish TV 4
jack3:28 Seeking Help Help regarding dishtv combo packs Dish TV 5
prasaad.10x Seeking Help Help regarding TataSky HEVC STB Tata Sky 1
Ashok L Seeking Help Need help regarding replaced LNB Airtel Digital TV 4
jack3:28 Help regarding cable (optic nodes) Digital Cable TV 3
R Seeking Help Help regarding dishtv rmn registering Dish TV 5
Jagmohan Singh need help regarding recording add on activation d2h HD 1
chetan249 Seeking Help Help regarding audio language in tatasky Tata Sky 1
S Need help regarding selection of sports channels Sun Direct 5
A Need help regarding recharge Sun Direct 4
kreadysharma Help regarding dishtv pack Dish TV 84
I Need help regarding Dishtv package change Dish TV 11
R Need some help regarding d2h General DTH News & Discussions 2
Z Seeking Help Help needed regarding deactivation of a channel Dish TV 5
A Help required : Queries regarding Internet TV Airtel Internet TV 4
R Seeking Help Need Help Regarding Dish Nxt HD Premium Setup Box Dish TV 15
V Seeking Help Need help regarding ebr feature in Dish nxt hd Dish TV HD 1
Hunney Help Regarding New Startup C Band & KU Band Reception 6
D Need help regarding box Dish TV HD 6
S Help Regarding Audio Option Tata Sky HD 11

Similar threads

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock