MULTI LNB SETUP

riteish

Reaction score
hello to all friends of DREAMDTH,
this is my first post and i am newbie here, HERE WHEN i am trying to find strongest transpoder of Insat-4A
i.e. 3976/H/3200 by moving dish very slowly say inch by inch & with the help of my android app like satellite director,compass. tryinng to focused to 83'E but actually i have not received any signal, my location is showing good Eirp level on dishpointer website it shows that minimum dish size needed to receive this satellite is 120cm but mine is 180cm. i have checked all the connection its well working with dd dth.
so its my humble request to all member of dreamdth please guide me please give me some suggestion. DEAR ADMINISTRATOR HERE I AM CHANGING THE THREAD SUBJECT AS I HAVE SUCCEED IN CATCHING INSAT 4A AND NOW ITS GOING TOWARDS MULTI LNB SET UP SO PLEASE ACCEPT IT AND MOVE TO CONCERN SECTION.

RE: UNABLE TO CATCH INSAT-4A

Did you adjust the elevation? and did you fix the lnb support rods well at 120deg on Lnb? rotate the lnb in its holder, try to move it in and out, and also use the dish on the flat terrace.

Check the whether the lnb is working or not bu trying other satellites like intelsat20, ST2 C band for buddha tv(it can be received in 90cm dish only) first try it, then if you are sure that lnb is working then go for Insat 4a. Make connections only when STB is switched off.

Post your dish pictures also.

srinivas33 said:
Did you adjust the elevation? and did you fix the lnb support rods well at 120deg on Lnb? rotate the lnb in its holder, try to move it in and out, and also use the dish on the flat terrace.

Check the whether the lnb is working or not bu trying other satellites like intelsat20, ST2 C band for buddha tv(it can be received in 90cm dish only) first try it, then if you are sure that lnb is working then go for Insat 4a. Make connections only when STB is switched off.

Post your dish pictures also.

FIRST OF ALL THANKS FOR YOUR REPLY.