• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Need Reliance Digital set top box HD

DTHHP

Registered
Joined
30 Oct 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
I need Reliance set top box HD. I have recharged till March 2019. But my STB got burned.
New not available and replacement is no longer soon by independent tv .

If any one has any set top box . Kindly reply.
 

Bishnu15

Contributor
Joined
7 Apr 2012
Messages
15,894
Reaction score
9,523
I need Reliance set top box HD. I have recharged till March 2019. But my STB got burned.
New not available and replacement is no longer soon by independent tv .

If any one has any set top box . Kindly reply.
@Bapun Raz bro kindly help. I want to sell. But he can't pm me perhaps as he has less than 10 posts.
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
30,745
Reaction score
48,983
Hi,

Some insider news i would like to share:

Reliance DTH stopped recharges and card pairing after sell to Independent TV.

The box won't work after balance ends.

So @DTHHP would be in loss if he buys a Reliance box. It will certainly be useless after some time or even now.
 

Karthik2995

Registered
Joined
21 Sep 2018
Messages
174
Reaction score
72
Hi,

Some insider news i would like to share:

Reliance DTH stopped recharges and card pairing after sell to Independent TV.

The box won't work after balance ends.

So @DTHHP would be in loss if he buys a Reliance box. It will certainly be useless after some time or even now.
[Out of Curiosity]
I recharged recently for 2 years plan and it's working fine, What will happen to my STB?
I'm using first model STB of Reliance (2008 model).
Won't they replace, if problem occurs?
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
30,745
Reaction score
48,983
[Out of Curiosity]
I recharged recently for 2 years plan and it's working fine, What will happen to my STB?
I'm using first model STB of Reliance (2008 model).
Won't they replace, if problem occurs?
If box worked for 2 years you can view channeks. But if you get another Reliance DTH box from other member, you can't pair your own box card with it since customer care won't accept new pairings of RDTV. New recharges also stopped.

Better to move into other DTH.
 

Karthik2995

Registered
Joined
21 Sep 2018
Messages
174
Reaction score
72
If box worked for 2 years you can view channeks. But if you get another Reliance DTH box from other member, you can't pair your own box card with it since customer care won't accept new pairings of RDTV. New recharges also stopped.

Better to move into other DTH.
Thanks for the info bro 😊
I hope my STB could survive until 2020 ,so my money would not be wasted!
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Adithya Vikram Hi I Need Reliance HD Stb STB & Satellite TV Equipments 9
K Need kannada music channal in airtel dth Airtel Digital TV 1
S Seeking Help Need help DD Free Dish 0
Aayush Aggarwal Seeking Help Do I need an active connection of Tata Sky to run/access Tata Sky Binge? Tata Sky 2
T Only need STB, Airtel wants me to pay for a new connection? Airtel Digital TV 5
T Seeking Help Need 6feet C band dish C Band & KU Band Reception 1
osandak need to add Eurosport HD Airtel Digital TV 3
harsh_hk Seeking Help Need help before buying Airtel Xstream box Airtel Xstream 3
Harshal Need help regarding watching USB content on TS Binge Tata Sky Binge+ 3
Ajay-RamShivaji I need trai customer care number Digital Cable TV 3
raghavzx Seeking Help Need Referral Code for New Tata Sky HD Connection Tata Sky HD 6
K Need latest software for d2h HD555-B stb d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 0
gsurendran8 I need to find customer id with vsc no d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 2
Optimus_Prime Seeking Help Need dth pack with less ncf Airtel Digital TV 19
A Need help for deactivated Dish TV Account relocation Dish TV 1
Shapath13 Need suggestion regarding TATASKY Binge+ Tata Sky Binge+ 10
S Seeking Help Need a 32 Inch Full HD TV General DTH News & Discussions 8
DJ Roy Seeking Help Need a new Tata Sky SD connection, any offer or referral benefits? Tata Sky 17
heartbeat Need info plz help Airtel Xstream 9
DJ Roy Sad News Bollywood will need atleast 2 years to recover from financial loss caused due to COVID-19 Bollywood 0
K Hi my scv set top box some Chanel need to add any one tell how to recharge in online. Arasu, SCV, TCCL & VK Digital MSOs 0
P Seeking Help Need help for Telugu SD pack Airtel Digital TV 2
heartbeat Seeking Help I need to recharge my airtel dth is there trusted sum1 plz suggest Airtel Digital TV 3
R.P.SAMY007 Need A positive blood in salem tamilnadu(need maximum share) Social Chat 0
jayamohan Seeking Help I need happy code for changing st2 Dish TV 4

Similar threads

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock