• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Login or Register yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

Need Reliance Digital set top box HD

DTHHP

Registered
Joined
30 Oct 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
I need Reliance set top box HD. I have recharged till March 2019. But my STB got burned.
New not available and replacement is no longer soon by independent tv .

If any one has any set top box . Kindly reply.
 

Bishnu15

Dream Legend
Joined
7 Apr 2012
Messages
16,168
Reaction score
9,786
I need Reliance set top box HD. I have recharged till March 2019. But my STB got burned.
New not available and replacement is no longer soon by independent tv .

If any one has any set top box . Kindly reply.
@Bapun Raz bro kindly help. I want to sell. But he can't pm me perhaps as he has less than 10 posts.
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
44,458
Reaction score
68,590
Hi,

Some insider news i would like to share:

Reliance DTH stopped recharges and card pairing after sell to Independent TV.

The box won't work after balance ends.

So @DTHHP would be in loss if he buys a Reliance box. It will certainly be useless after some time or even now.
 

Karthik2995

Registered
Joined
21 Sep 2018
Messages
183
Reaction score
74
Hi,

Some insider news i would like to share:

Reliance DTH stopped recharges and card pairing after sell to Independent TV.

The box won't work after balance ends.

So @DTHHP would be in loss if he buys a Reliance box. It will certainly be useless after some time or even now.
[Out of Curiosity]
I recharged recently for 2 years plan and it's working fine, What will happen to my STB?
I'm using first model STB of Reliance (2008 model).
Won't they replace, if problem occurs?
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
44,458
Reaction score
68,590
[Out of Curiosity]
I recharged recently for 2 years plan and it's working fine, What will happen to my STB?
I'm using first model STB of Reliance (2008 model).
Won't they replace, if problem occurs?
If box worked for 2 years you can view channeks. But if you get another Reliance DTH box from other member, you can't pair your own box card with it since customer care won't accept new pairings of RDTV. New recharges also stopped.

Better to move into other DTH.
 

Karthik2995

Registered
Joined
21 Sep 2018
Messages
183
Reaction score
74
If box worked for 2 years you can view channeks. But if you get another Reliance DTH box from other member, you can't pair your own box card with it since customer care won't accept new pairings of RDTV. New recharges also stopped.

Better to move into other DTH.
Thanks for the info bro 😊
I hope my STB could survive until 2020 ,so my money would not be wasted!
 
Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock