• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Log in or Register yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

news from friends (1 Viewer)

srikanth26

Registered
Joined
5 Nov 2012
Messages
306
Reaction score
129
:);)

My friends are working in Air tel
This met them recetnly

News shared with me !!!!!!!!!

Airtel will add/all remaining HD channels shortly :eek:hya

:angry Dth Price will be increased again It may reach towards near Rs.850 to 1000

Tamil PPV coming soon !!!!!!

Please post your replies !!
 

sagar.patnaik

Dream Shine
Joined
20 Nov 2014
Messages
949
Reaction score
198
They hve space to broadcast 36 HD channels. Dont know what is the reason they are not doing it.
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
r v airtel users fool??? or else what

850-1000, even top management does not know
even mittal does not know

bro there r rules n regulations in india
there is govt. in india

n wat about purchasing power parity,PPP theory n wat abt the demand n supply
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
sagar.patnaik said:
They hve space to broadcast 36 HD channels. Dont know what is the reason they are not doing it.
bro they already have 27 hd channels so only 9 or 10 r remaining
but the reason of not adding it as who ll pay to broadcasters of hd channels

they have highest hd package in market.

adtv = 22 hd = 200rs = roi
dish = 37 hd = 200= roi
d2h = 29hd = 125rs = roi
tata sky = 18 hd = 125 rs =roi

so in less hd channels they r charging highest n wat is the need of adding more hd channels n increasing cost to its platform
 

sagar.patnaik

Dream Shine
Joined
20 Nov 2014
Messages
949
Reaction score
198
prateek1987 said:
r v airtel users fool??? or else what

850-1000, even top management does not know
even mittal does not know

bro there r rules n regulations in india
there is govt. in india

n wat about purchasing power parity,PPP theory n wat abt the demand n supply
750-850 looks realistic for the highest pack including all non premium HD channels. Dish tv also said that DTH is a premium service and they ll demand 20-25% premium.
 

sagar.patnaik

Dream Shine
Joined
20 Nov 2014
Messages
949
Reaction score
198
prateek1987 said:
bro they already have 27 hd channels so only 9 or 10 r remaining
but the reason of not adding it as who ll pay to broadcasters of hd channels

they have highest hd package in market.

adtv = 22 hd = 200rs = roi
dish = 37 hd = 200= roi
d2h = 29hd = 125rs = roi
tata sky = 18 hd = 125 rs =roi

so in less hd channels they r charging highest n wat is the need of adding more hd channels n increasing cost to its platform
Airtel has 25 HD channels. HD channels work on revenue sharing model its 50-50. HD channels dont even pay carriage fees.
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
bro it was 850-1000.
u wrote 750-850
dish tv highest pack = 500sd + 200hd add on = 700rs
inflation = every year = 700 -750 is possible.
8 % inflation adjusted ration will be around 825 in 2 years so it is possible.

talk about adtv, 650 for highest pack. n 6500 for a whole year
 

sagar.patnaik

Dream Shine
Joined
20 Nov 2014
Messages
949
Reaction score
198
prateek1987 said:
bro it was 850-1000.
u wrote 750-850
dish tv highest pack = 500sd + 200hd add on = 700rs
inflation = every year = 700 -750 is possible.
8 % inflation adjusted ration will be around 825 in 2 years so it is possible.

talk about adtv, 650 for highest pack. n 6500 for a whole year
yup true thats why i said 750-850
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
sagar.patnaik said:
Airtel has 25 HD channels. HD channels work on revenue sharing model its 50-50. HD channels dont even pay carriage fees.
bro adtv = 200 rs = 22 hd channels which they provides to roi packs
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock