• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Signal Issue d2h stream box

Status
Not open for further replies.

abhishekmanil

Registered
Joined
19 Jun 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
4
I'm getting No Signal since yesterday night. Today no clouds, sky is clear, still issue persist.

Engineer visited and confirmed Box issue. Signal is showing in his meter reading and his Normal HD box channels are working.

So will I get New Boxed d2h stream or unboxed one as replacement?

N.B : Box under warranty (bought Nov 2021) and also extended SVC Plan.
 

Rom1moR

Registered
Joined
22 Jan 2016
Messages
4,682
Reaction score
4,918
Option 1 ' Reset' - Press Settings key on Remote , Go to Android Settings , Go to Device Preferences , Go to Reset , Select Reset , Confirm your choice.

Your box will restart & your entire data ( Internet connection settings, Profile , your installed Apps , other settings) will be erased and your box will be reseted..
Follow on screen instructions to setup your box startin from pairin your remote to connectin your internet connection to installin & updatin your apps..

Option 2 :

Press Settings key on your remote , Go to Android settings , Go to Apps , select ' see all apps , select ' show system apps , navigate down and clear data of below system Apps..
Android System , core service , Device configuration , DVB , Settings storage , Setup wizard , Setup customized , Shell, Skyway Service , TV Storage , TV Globe key Handler , TV launcher configuration and TV Launcher.

After clearin data of above apps press Home key on your remote , channel search process will follow..
Your installed Apps will remain as it is..
 
Last edited:

abhishekmanil

Registered
Joined
19 Jun 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
4
Option 1 ' Reset' - Press Settings key on Remote , Go to Android Settings , Go to Device Preferences , Go to Reset , Select Reset , Confirm your choice.

Your box will restart & your entire data ( Internet connection settings, Profile , your installed Apps , other settings) will be erased and your box will be reseted..
Follow on screen instructions to setup your box startin from pairin your remote to connectin your internet connection to installin & updatin your apps..

Option 2 :

Press Settings key on your remote , Go to Android settings , Go to Apps , select ' see all apps , select ' show system apps , navigate down and clear data of below system Apps..
Android System , core service , Device configuration , DVB , Settings storage , Setup wizard , Setup customized , Shell, Skyway Service , TV Storage , TV Globe key Handler , TV launcher configuration and TV Launcher.

After clearin data of above apps press Home key on your remote , channel search process will follow..
Your installed Apps will remain as it is..
Still No Signal, done all options above, even Factory Reset.. no changes.

I just need to know will I get new d2h stream box as replacement if I'm under warranty (both stb warranty and Box SVC Plan active).
 

balugudidiot

Contributor
Joined
2 May 2016
Messages
1,627
Reaction score
1,280
Still No Signal, done all options above, even Factory Reset.. no changes.

I just need to know will I get new d2h stream box as replacement if I'm under warranty (both stb warranty and Box SVC Plan active).
If refurbished stbs aren't available u will get new one

 

Rom1moR

Registered
Joined
22 Jan 2016
Messages
4,682
Reaction score
4,918
Still No Signal, done all options above, even Factory Reset.. no changes.
Just to let you know ' Factory reset ' locatin inside 'Tools' section will not reset your box.. to reset your box you will need to reset box from Android settings incase not already..
 

abhishekmanil

Registered
Joined
19 Jun 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
4
Signal Issue resolved today, got a new box swapped. Actually rain water got inside box through dish coaxial cable coming from rooftop, so replaced wire also (been 9 years since first installed). Only signal tuner was damaged, stb was working fine via Wi-Fi.

@balugudidiot u were right brother, it looks like a refurbished stb only. So many black marks like grease and LED indicator (Green and Red) wasn't thick bright, it was pale and slim one..

Other than these small outer looks issues, stb performance is superb.. very fast UI. Menu, Guide and options etc no lag.
No Buffering issue for Wi-Fi apps.

Admin please mark this thread closed as issue resolved, thanks everyone for your support and help. ☺🙏👍
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock