• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

SIIMA Award 2016: Vikram, Prithviraj, Nayanthara take major award on Day 2(Malayalam)


21 Jun 2013
Reaction score
SIIMA 2016 that was being held in Singapore finally concluded today by honouring the best of Tamil and Malayalam cinema of last year.

Yesterday, we had reported the winners of Telugu and Kannada cinema . Today, it was the turn of the south -most states to share the honour. Mirchi Shiva and Satish were the comperes of the evening, with performances from Allu Arjun, Aishwarya, Huma Qureshi, Vijay Yesudas and Anirudh Ravichander. As for the awards, Nayanthara scored a double whammy when she won both the Best Actress – Tamil and Malayalam for her performances in Naanum Rowdy Dhaan and Bhaskar The Rascal respectively. Vikram won the Best Actor award in Tamil for I, while Prithviraj got the same in Malayalam for Ennu Ninte Moideen. Best Film in Tamil went to Thani Oruvan, while Premam got the nod in Malayalam.

Here is the full winner’s list:

Best Film: Thani Oruvan (Tamil) and Premam (Malayalam)

Best Actor: Vikram for I (Tamil) and Prithviraj wins Best Actor Award for “Ennu Ninte Moideen” (Malayalam).

Best Actress: Nayanthara for her Tamil movie “Naanum Rowdydhaan” as well as Malayalam film “Bhaskar the Rascal.”

Best Actor Critics: Jayam Ravi for “Thani Oruvan” (Tamil). Nivin Pauly for “Premam” (Malayalam)

Best Actress Critics: Nithya Menen for “OK Kanmani” and Parvathy for “Ennu Ninte Moideen” (Malayalam).

The Most Handsome Star of Indian Cinema: Kabir Bedi

Best Director: Vignesh Shivan for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil) and Alphonse Puthren for “Premam” (Malayalam).

Best Comedian Award: RJ Balaji for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil) and Aju Varghese for “Two Countries” (Malayalam)

Best Actor in Negative Role – Arjun Vijay for “Yennai Arindhaal.” (Tamil) and Kabir Bedi for Anarkali (Malayalam

Best Debutant Male: GV Prakash for “Darling”(Tamil) and Siddharth Menon for “Rockstar” (Malayalam.)

Best Debutant Female: Keerthy Suresh for “Idhu Enna Maayam” and Sai Pallavi for “Premam” (Malayalam).

Lifetime Achievement Award: Panchu Arunachalam

Best Music Director: Anirudh for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil) and Rajesh Murugesan for “Premam” (Malayalam).

Most Streamed Song of the Year: “Kannodu Chollanu” by M Jayachandran (Malayalam).

Best Playback Singer (Male): Anirudh for “Thangamey” in “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Prakash Raj for OK Kanmani and Siddique for Pathemari (Malayalam).

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Radikaa Sarathkumar for Thangamagan (Tamil) and Lena for Ennu Ninte Moideen

Best Lyricist Award: Vairamuthu for OK Kanmani (Tamil) and Shabareesh Varma for
Malare song in Premam (Tamil).

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shwetha Mohan for “Enna Solla” in “Thangamagan” (Tamil) and Baby Shreya for “Enno Njanete” in “Amar Akbar Anthony”(Malayalam).

SIIMA Awards 2016: Vikram, Prithviraj, Nivin Pauly, Nayanthara take away major awards on Day 2! - Bollywood News & Gossip, Movie Reviews, Trail...


25 Dec 2015
Reaction score
Is this Tamil movie I's first award.. ? The movie has disappeared from many awards though it is so much strong technically
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock