Rajat Sharma elected President of NBA

New Delhi- News Broadcasters Association (NBA) at the NBA Board Meeting held yesterday immediately elected Mr. Rajat Sharma, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, India TV has been elected President of NBA after the 12th Annual General Meeting (AGM). The board meeting also elected the other members of the NBA Board.

Rajat Sharma elected President of NBA

The other Members on the NBA Board are 2) Mrs. Anuradha Prasad Shukla, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director – News24 Broadcast India Ltd. 3) Mr. M.K. Anand, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer – Times Network – Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. 4) Mr. M.V. Shreyams Kumar, Joint Managing Director – Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd. 5) Mr. Rahul Joshi, Managing Director – TV18 Broadcast Ltd. 6) Mr. Avinash Pandey, Chief Executive Officer – ABP News Network Pvt. Ltd. 7) Mr. I. Venkat, Director – Eenadu Television Pvt. Ltd. 8) Ms. Kalli Purie Bhandal, Vice-Chairperson & Managing Director – TV Today Network Ltd. 9) Ms. Sonia Singh, Editorial Director, NDTV – New Delhi Television Ltd.

The News Broadcasters Association (NBA) represents the private television news & current affairs broadcasters. It is the collective voice of the news & current affairs broadcasters in India. It is an organization funded entirely by its members.

The NBA has presently 27 leading news and current affairs broadcasters (comprising 70 news and current affairs channels) as its members. The NBA presents a unified and credible voice before the Government, on matters that affect the growing industry.

Leave a Reply