• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

FTA cheenels in adtv

gunaa

Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
#1
Hai friends.
I am new member to this forum.
How to view fta chennels in airtel digital stb.
please help me.
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
34,042
Likes
39,131
#2
^^^

hii gunna,
U can not view any FTA Channel in ADTV:)
 

Vikram

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
5,619
Likes
3,938
#3
u can view fta channel in airtel stb but first of all u need to a active subscriber of adtv , 2nd if u have adtv old stb model with up side button u watch fta channel in old box.
 

gunaa

Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
#4
Vikram said:
u can view fta channel in airtel stb but first of all u need to a active subscriber of adtv , 2nd if u have adtv old stb model with up side button u watch fta channel in old box.
Hai vikram
I am current active subscriber of adtv.
I have adtv old stb model with up side buttons.
please tell me next option.
 

Arsh25

Registered
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
436
Likes
119
#5
Vikram said:
u can view fta channel in airtel stb but first of all u need to a active subscriber of adtv , 2nd if u have adtv old stb model with up side button u watch fta channel in old box.
As per Reports you cannot watch FTA Channels from other Sats. on any STB Make,model or software version.
 

Vikram

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
5,619
Likes
3,938
#6
if Your Adtv Stb in Active Mode u can Watching fta channel with free to air channel menu in airtel stb, select user tp in transponder list and serch this transponder in free to air channel menu,
Soon We Post images for fta Reception in Airtel Digital Tv .
 

Arsh25

Registered
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
436
Likes
119
#7
Vikram said:
if Your Adtv Stb in Active Mode u can Watching fta channel with free to air channel menu in airtel stb, select user tp in transponder list and serch this transponder in free to air channel menu,
Soon We Post images for fta Reception in Airtel Digital Tv .
yes you can scan,but it shows information not available and sometimes even if it scans it will just store the channels but when you go to watch them it will show Error Code 8"services will resume shortly".
 

gunaa

Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
#8
Arsh25 said:
Vikram said:
if Your Adtv Stb in Active Mode u can Watching fta channel with free to air channel menu in airtel stb, select user tp in transponder list and serch this transponder in free to air channel menu,
Soon We Post images for fta Reception in Airtel Digital Tv .
Hai vikram,
I search store the channels but when I go to watch them it will show Error Code 8"services will resume shortly".
Please reply this problem.
 

Arsh25

Registered
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
436
Likes
119
#9
gunaa said:
Hai vikram,
I search store the channels but when I go to watch them it will show Error Code 8"services will resume shortly".
Please reply this problem.
This is exactly what i was saying in my previous post.
 
Joined
May 5, 2011
Messages
339
Likes
363
#10
this what happening , what a heck of these stb , thay why not allowing to users to use it widely , even if thay enable how thay loose . nothing , as even thay(STB) are alredy dead who is not using it (subscription 0ver) , ultimatly those are dead huge revenue loss , if this fecility enabled atleast some of the dead stb's come to alive