General News & Discussion About Tata Sky

Anish Pai

Dream Expert
Joined
May 1, 2011
Messages
2,607
Likes
1,914
When we make any changes in pack/ add a channel or add HD pack, TS says we have to keep STB ON. What happens if the STB is OFF ??? we wont get the new channels ???
 

Saj 007

Staff member
Dream SMOD
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
12,158
Likes
12,782
When we make any changes in pack/ add a channel or add HD pack, TS says we have to keep STB ON. What happens if the STB is OFF ??? we wont get the new channels ???
If the stb is on, the changes will reflect immediately. Otherwise it will take some time to reflect in stb.
 

Anish Pai

Dream Expert
Joined
May 1, 2011
Messages
2,607
Likes
1,914
Also hearing complaints from some that TS website and mytatasky, TS says they are upgrading their services. Anyone knows what they are doing ???
 

PK.

Dream Legend
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
6,550
Likes
3,437
When we make any changes in pack/ add a channel or add HD pack, TS says we have to keep STB ON. What happens if the STB is OFF ??? we wont get the new channels ???
When You are Dropping/Downgrading Pack STB Should be Off & When Adding/Upgrading Pack STB Should be ON
 

Sagar

Staff member
Dream MOD
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
13,736
Likes
18,835
When you are changing any packages when your STB is on, Tata Sky automatically refreshing your services at same time.

If your STB is off then you can't see any changes suddenly, you have to wait for few minutes or manual refresh by calling CC or giving missed call.
 
Last edited:

Prime

Registered
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
62
Likes
54
Confirm with cc bro, they will give you the details about it...
That's a spare deactivated box (for guest room). Will get it activated in a couple of days and next day, I will tell them that I want to use "on-demand" services.

Then they will replace it with a refurbished or new (hopefully).
 
Top Bottom