• Welcome to DreamDTH.com - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Register or Login yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

Seeking Help My new Home Theatre Sony HT DAV-TZ140 doesnt have Optical IN port.

island

Registered
Joined
1 Feb 2015
Messages
16
Also another annoying thing s if i play from USB in HT, 9 out of 10 videos doesn't play & saying video format not supported.
If am trying to plug USB from TV & play, the audio output s not satisfactory.
Literally it's a waste for me as of now.
Thats because x265 and even newer x264 codecs will not be supported by HT. There is no sulution to it. For better audio - try prologic mode - mostly its toggle button will be available on remote.
Plus post photos of back of your HT for better understanding.
 
Last edited:

deemah786

Dream Pro
Joined
21 Dec 2015
Messages
1,474
Thats because x265 and even newer x264 codecs will not be supported by HT. There is no sulution to it. For better audio - try prologic mode - mostly its toggle button will be available on remote.
Plus post photos of back of your HT for better understanding.
Oh prologic mode it's a button in remote?

I ll check bro.
 

deemah786

Dream Pro
Joined
21 Dec 2015
Messages
1,474
Thats because x265 and even newer x264 codecs will not be supported by HT. There is no sulution to it. For better audio - try prologic mode - mostly its toggle button will be available on remote.
Plus post photos of back of your HT for better understanding.
For all other bros @rameshsky @Siva requests of pics

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Imgur
Imgur
 

deemah786

Dream Pro
Joined
21 Dec 2015
Messages
1,474
Guys help,

I ve encountered a peculiar problem in my airtel dth Audio Quality & picture quality. Till before last 3 days connected Hdmi 2 port from tv to Stb, but 3 days back changed it to Hdmi 1 port in tv & noticed significant amount of improvement in Picture Quality using HDMI 1 but at the same time Audio quality is poor using HDMI 1 port & in Hdmi2 getting best audio quality.

In short

Using HDMI 1 port getting superior picture quality & poor/average audio quality.

Using HDMI 2 port getting superior audio quality & poor/average picture quality.

What is the reason guys, has anyone else faced this issue? Thanks in advance.

Note - I occasionally changed hdmi cable while installing home theatre
 

Abhi

Dream Legend
Joined
9 Dec 2015
Messages
10,356
Bro If you changed the cable then the cable may be the problem, not sure though. Just try changing the sides of the cable then may be your issue gets resolved if not resolved then try another cable..
 
Last edited:

deemah786

Dream Pro
Joined
21 Dec 2015
Messages
1,474
Bro If you changed the cable then the cable may be the problem, not sure though. Just try changing the sides of the cable then may be your issue gets resolved if not resolved then try another cable..
Changed cable sides also bro, problem continues. Can some one suggests hdmi cable version & a quality one?
 
Last edited:

ramesh sky

Registered
Joined
20 Feb 2013
Messages
1,362
U insert the HDMI proper. U insert in TV HDMI 2. Then switched of TV only and switch on. Try this only 👍
 
Top Bottom