My new videocon d2h 1000GB HD DVR

zulfiali86

Registered
Joined
14 Jan 2016
Messages
3
Likes
0
#62
Sir Yah box made in kaha ka hai?india or china or korea?
Metrial quality kasy hai aur remote work kes karta hai?
app satsfied ho d2h dvr se?
software ky id konsy hai latest?
plz reply can u share menui pictures video clip
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
39,106
Likes
49,419
#63
zulfiali86 said:
Sir Yah box made in kaha ka hai?india or china or korea?
Metrial quality kasy hai aur remote work kes karta hai?
app satsfied ho d2h dvr se?
software ky id konsy hai latest?
plz reply can u share menui pictures video clip
India made. Quality is not good, stb hangs frequently and laggy performance. Latest software download id is 60: Videocon D2H HD DVR Download ID 60 Released!
 

armaan_99

Registered
Joined
26 May 2014
Messages
111
Likes
13
#64
I have activated my old Tatasky HD DVR after using D2h HD DVR for 2 years.

Cons:- Hangs, Hangs, Hangs... Recorded content does not play correctly, Need to restart box couple of times every hour (from past 4 months). Was continuing as HD Add-on was working.

Pros:- Hardly any, except tricks. Planning to use HDD as External Drive hence ordered this.
 

Gobinaath

Dream Legend
Joined
5 Jan 2015
Messages
54,402
Likes
42,950
#67
Rushil.D said:
@arman_99 is it about d2h DVR or ts ? :Huh
I think D2h DVR coz they acctivated TS dvr now only :shy:tup:) ..
 

arijit007

Registered
Joined
26 Aug 2013
Messages
124
Likes
71
#68
Subbu said:
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DVR

This is one of the worst DVR. Just stay away from this.
While it works fine as a regular set top HD Box, Video Recorder is total failure. It is good only for watching live channels, but note that you spent money for DVR !

Here are some of the problems :

1) Recorded programs gets erased, whats the use of a DVR which deletes programs. Note that DVR has 60% empty space, and restarting the DVR erased the some of the favorite shows and movies.

2) If you Fast Forward at higher speed 16x or 32x , DVR will stop working, you have to unplug the device and restart all over again

3) Series Recording is another mess, it shows option for Series recording, but doesn't allow you to add one

4) If you use Time based series recording , it will recording the program with wrong name

5) Here is the worst one - if you try to create above time based series recording, it creates two entries for same recording and this messes up the recorder , you have to manually delete the duplicate entry, else you will get completely pixelated recording which you cannot watch.

6) Scrolling thru channel listing is really painful, it just show the current program and next program, you press the down button to know next one and it doesnt Work !

7) Getting information for any program is messy
- you get message ' Information will be available Shortly '

After spending so much money on a DVR, I am completely disappointed by the quality of Videocon.
Totally agree with you this is one of the worthless DVR ever -too much lag -software glitches - hopeless-2013 dec I bought it performance deteriorated every year now to boot it takes 7mins and when asked for software update they charged 700/- but failed miserably. Even he engineer was not sure what to do. 
 

arijit007

Registered
Joined
26 Aug 2013
Messages
124
Likes
71
#69
Subbu said:
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DVR

This is one of the worst DVR. Just stay away from this.
While it works fine as a regular set top HD Box, Video Recorder is total failure. It is good only for watching live channels, but note that you spent money for DVR !

Here are some of the problems :

1) Recorded programs gets erased, whats the use of a DVR which deletes programs. Note that DVR has 60% empty space, and restarting the DVR erased the some of the favorite shows and movies.

2) If you Fast Forward at higher speed 16x or 32x , DVR will stop working, you have to unplug the device and restart all over again

3) Series Recording is another mess, it shows option for Series recording, but doesn't allow you to add one

4) If you use Time based series recording , it will recording the program with wrong name

5) Here is the worst one - if you try to create above time based series recording, it creates two entries for same recording and this messes up the recorder , you have to manually delete the duplicate entry, else you will get completely pixelated recording which you cannot watch.

6) Scrolling thru channel listing is really painful, it just show the current program and next program, you press the down button to know next one and it doesnt Work !

7) Getting information for any program is messy
- you get message ' Information will be available Shortly '

After spending so much money on a DVR, I am completely disappointed by the quality of Videocon.
Totally agree with you this is one of the worthless DVR ever -too much lag -software glitches - hopeless-2013 dec I bought it performance deteriorated every year now to boot it takes 7mins and when asked for software update they charged 700/- but failed miserably. Even the engineer was not sure what to do. 
 

vivekg123

Dream Shine
Joined
30 Mar 2014
Messages
272
Likes
64
#70
arijit007 said:
Totally agree with you this is one of the worthless DVR ever -too much lag -software glitches - hopeless-2013 dec I bought it performance deteriorated every year now to boot it takes 7mins and when asked for software update they charged 700/- but failed miserably. Even the engineer was not sure what to do. 

brother are u using 500gb hddvrvor 1000gb hddvr??? i am using 1000gbhddvr the software of hddvr is bad
 
Top Bottom