Seeking Help My Plan 99 not available for HD Box

nulll

Registered
Joined
23 May 2016
Messages
197
Likes
140
#11
Like if I buy that offer from Amazon, then I will have to tell them to remove MyPlan 199 HD and then upgrade to MyPlan 99 and Max HD at the same time?
"Yes" to your question. Basically, if you buy with an offer from Amazon (an offer like 1 month free usage), get it installed & use it during the free usage period. On the last day of free usage, you call CC for plan change (remove existing pack/s, configure a new pack/s). How you tell & what you tell CC is left upto you. As you may have read here, in some cases, they have not accepted the request to add 99plan & HD pack & have asked users to add a paid regional pack. So, it all depends on who you interact with & how you interact.

If you change it during the free viewing period, CC will remove the free viewing pack/s & add the paid pack/s & this will not be beneficial for you (as you dont gain anything - lose the free viewing period).
 

DearAjay

Registered
Joined
11 Dec 2017
Messages
82
Likes
9
#12
"Yes" to your question. Basically, if you buy with an offer from Amazon (an offer like 1 month free usage), get it installed & use it during the free usage period. On the last day of free usage, you call CC for plan change (remove existing pack/s, configure a new pack/s). How you tell & what you tell CC is left upto you. As you may have read here, in some cases, they have not accepted the request to add 99plan & HD pack & have asked users to add a paid regional pack. So, it all depends on who you interact with & how you interact.

If you change it during the free viewing period, CC will remove the free viewing pack/s & add the paid pack/s & this will not be beneficial for you (as you dont gain anything - lose the free viewing period).
can't it be done thru airtel website / app like TS
 
Joined
24 May 2018
Messages
50
Likes
24
#13
Tell what? you get the channels listed for MyPlan99 + 2 free regional packs. With MaxHD, we get some 60+ HD channels.

Call CC and tell you want to add Max HD. They will be eager to help you out. Then, tell, you first want to clear existing packages and reconfigure from beginning. So, delete all configured packs & add MyPlan99 & MaxHD. They will do the needful.
Are you still getting free regional packs with myPlan 99 ?
CC says no free regional pack with 99 pack, one free pack with 199 plan and two free regional packs only with higher plans.
 

nulll

Registered
Joined
23 May 2016
Messages
197
Likes
140
#16
Are you still getting free regional packs with myPlan 99 ?
CC says no free regional pack with 99 pack, one free pack with 199 plan and two free regional packs only with higher plans.
They will remove it. You can login to the self care portal & resubscribe to those regional packs. I presume this is still possible. Just check.
 

Riddhiman

Dream Expert
Joined
22 Sep 2017
Messages
1,924
Likes
3,334
#17
Are you still getting free regional packs with myPlan 99 ?
CC says no free regional pack with 99 pack, one free pack with 199 plan and two free regional packs only with higher plans.
Customer care saying correct thing, myplan99 officially have no free regional packs. But for some technical glitches in Airtel Selfcare portal, customer can able to select free regional topups with myplan99.If in future Airtel technical team found that glitch and solve it, then no one able to choose any free language topup with my plan 99.
 

anuj_t

Registered
Joined
19 Jan 2017
Messages
49
Likes
62
#19
Can I still add free regional top up on myPlan 99? I just reconfigured package by calling CC and took myPlan 99 and max HD 225. But as per CC, I won't get regional channels free in this.

As someone pointed out, can I add regional pack at free from self care?
 

Choco7905

Dream Shine
Joined
14 Jan 2018
Messages
1,083
Likes
1,071
#20
Can I still add free regional top up on myPlan 99? I just reconfigured package by calling CC and took myPlan 99 and max HD 225. But as per CC, I won't get regional channels free in this.

As someone pointed out, can I add regional pack at free from self care?
Yes you can take it with my plan 99 from self care. Just login, go to connection then SD topup & select the first option i.e. Update Regional Combos.
 
Top Bottom