Breaking News New international Test and ODI leagues agreed by ICC.


Staff member
Dream MOD
Mar 17, 2015
New international Test and ODI leagues agreed in principle by ICC members...

The Test series league will see nine teams play six series over two years – three home and three away, while the ODI league will be a direct qualification pathway towards the ICC Cricket World Cup and will be contested by the 12 Full Members plus the winners of the current ICC World Cricket League Championship.

  • Nine-team Test league and 13-team ODI league aims to bring context and meaning to bilateral cricket
  • ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar: “Bringing context to bilateral cricket is not a new challenge, but this is the first time a genuine solution has been agreed on”
  • ICC Chief Executive David Richardson: “This is a significant point in time for ICC Members and our collective desire to secure a vibrant future for international bilateral cricket”

Click here for more details.
Top Bottom