• Welcome to DreamDTH.com - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Register or Login yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

Trending Now Reliance Jio Phone @ Rs.1500 - Discussions, News & updates

Muthu86

Banned
Joined
16 Apr 2018
Messages
99
Reaction score
79
The update will add the new Wi-Fi Hotspot feature to your device, but it will be turned off by default, so you wouldn’t know unless you go to Settings and look for it. In your Settings app, go to the Networks and Connectivity option, and click on Internet Sharing. Once the firmware is updated, you will see a new ‘Wi-Fi Hotspot’ option here, which you can turn on by tapping on it. You will then see the options to change the default name of your Wi-Fi hotspot, just like in a cable Wi-Fi. Change your hotspot name and password, and share your Jio 4G data with friends or your own devices as and when you like. The Wi-Fi Hotspot icon will show up in your phone’s notifications panel once it is turned on.

The update may take some time to reach you, though, because this is an over-the-air (OTA) update and has just begun to roll out. Some users in India have reported getting the update, but many more will get it in the coming days as OTA updates are usually rolled out in batches.
How to update? Myself no updates come.
 

sumitroy

Staff member
Dream SMOD
Joined
27 Oct 2016
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
8,244
Got the update.

No Wi-Fi hotspot feature added :(
  1. Now the screen turns on if we press the mic button or navigation keys. Earlier it was only possible if we press the end (red) key.
  2. New messaging app added.
  3. Jio Music renamed to JioSaavn.


 

Subha_007

Dream Pro
Joined
21 Aug 2017
Messages
644
Reaction score
863
Got the update.

No Wi-Fi hotspot feature added :(
  1. Now the screen turns on if we press the mic button or navigation keys. Earlier it was only possible if we press the end (red) key.
  2. New messaging app added.
  3. Jio Music renamed to JioSaavn.


Which model you have? My mother has F101K and it is yet to receive an update.
 

sumitroy

Staff member
Dream SMOD
Joined
27 Oct 2016
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
8,244

Subha_007

Dream Pro
Joined
21 Aug 2017
Messages
644
Reaction score
863
F101K is still at KaiOS 2.0. That model has a Spreadtrum chip and has a poor support from the chip manufacturer. Qualcomm chips/Mediatek chips should be standard across all variants. In some of the models they have used Qualcomm ones.
 

Bishnu15

Dream Legend
Joined
7 Apr 2012
Messages
16,063
Reaction score
9,667
Same here @kittu bro. You are right.
 

kittu

Registered
Joined
6 Dec 2015
Messages
420
Reaction score
573
Reliance given order to so meny companies to meet the demand .
First fhase phones came with Qualcomm processor. These quality is very good and updates and browsing speed also fast.(ex F30c).
In second phase mediatek and spreadtrum processor phones are came. Mediatek phones are average quality.
But speadtrum processor phones are worst quality and heating issues. Later they are stopped importing these phones.
Present all phones are mediatek processor phones. (Ex. F120 B ).updates may come slowly. May be change the phone performance after update.
Earlier in kai os 2.0 my battery back up is 7 days above. Now in kai os 2.5 , battery back up only 3/4 days.
 

Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock