• Welcome to DreamDTH.com - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Register or Login yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

SD channel quality in HD boxes

pallab999

Banned
Joined
4 Nov 2013
Messages
467
Reaction score
87
Now, most of people have HD tv. But have old SD STB. SD channels qulity in SD boxes are not so good. They comes in 576i resolution. I think everybody knows that in all DTH ,HD channels have 1080i resolution. But what about SD channels? What resolution they have? I want clear that in most of dth including Airtel Digital TV, Tatasky, Reliance upsacle their all SD channels and content to 1080i in HD boxes. This results in 40% more better quality in SD channenls in HD boxes than that of the SD boxes for HD TVs.
 

pallab999

Banned
Joined
4 Nov 2013
Messages
467
Reaction score
87
I dont know if this feature available in Dishtv, Videocon and Sun direct.
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
pallab999 said:
I dont know if this feature available in Dishtv, Videocon and Sun direct.
no. its not available in d2h, dish tv n sun direct
 

Vicky

Dream Legend
Joined
10 Jun 2014
Messages
13,150
Reaction score
16,372
Sun Direct Picture Quality also Good in my HD box & i will post ss on today evening :)
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
Vicky said:
Sun Direct Picture Quality also Good in my HD box & i will post ss on today evening :)
no bro. no need. the q was of upscaling of sd channels.
 

ajeshnr

Registered
Joined
24 Jul 2014
Messages
13
Reaction score
3
I was using reliance SD box component connection with 32 inch led tv. The quality was fine for SD channels. Now I bought Airtel HD+ box and connected with hdmi at 1080i settings. HD channels are good, but all SD channel quality is worse. Now I realise that my old reliance SD box provided superb picture quality than airtel hd box.
 

JitendraKumar

Dream Expert
Joined
30 Sep 2012
Messages
7,021
Reaction score
3,819
ajeshnr said:
I was using reliance SD box component connection with 32 inch led tv. The quality was fine for SD channels. Now I bought Airtel HD+ box and connected with hdmi at 1080i settings. HD channels are good, but all SD channel quality is worse. Now I realise that my old reliance SD box provided superb picture quality than airtel hd box.
Yeah bro RDTV SD Quality much better than any other SD DTH in India....
 

Vicky

Dream Legend
Joined
10 Jun 2014
Messages
13,150
Reaction score
16,372
JitendraKumar said:
Yeah bro RDTV SD Quality much better than any other SD DTH in India....
bro,picture quality only good,other wise poor cc support & many issue:shy
 
Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock