• Welcome to DreamDTH.com - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Register or Login yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

Series Recording now in d2h

armaan_99

Registered
Joined
26 May 2014
Messages
114
Reaction score
16
HD Dvr got updated with download Id 57, UI is changed and also series Recording feature is added [emoji106]
 

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Dream Legend
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
22,031
Reaction score
30,866
armaan_99 said:
HD Dvr got updated with download Id 57, UI is changed and also series Recording feature is added [emoji106]
Good news bro! Even in my HD box, I can see an option for series recording but I didn't use it.

..
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
series recording is wat? can we record even on stand by mode? can v record two channels simultaneously at a given time ?
 

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Dream Legend
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
22,031
Reaction score
30,866
Thread moved to DVR section.
 

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Dream Legend
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
22,031
Reaction score
30,866
prateek1987 said:
series recording is wat? can we record even on stand by mode? can v record two channels simultaneously at a given time ?
I think we can record two channels in HD DVR. But it is not possible in regular HD box. I am not sure about series recording since I didn't try it yet.

..
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
so bro can v use series recording option on stand by mode also?
if i m going on a holiday, so can i record all the shows which i wanted to see?
 

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Dream Legend
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
22,031
Reaction score
30,866
Thanks for the details Bapun! So, the recording will happen if we put the STB in stand by mode as well?

Also, in HD box, only one option is available called "Record this program" in the channel EPG bar. But we have Series Management inside the Recordings menu.

But when I am selecting this option for a program, it is reminding me for the same program on the next day. Is it called series recording?

..
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
43,635
Reaction score
65,133
TS has a feature called power saver mode which turns off stb after idle usage of specific time. So its works when stb is in stand by mode too.

Sadiq, if a program is set to series recording next episode of that program will also be added for recording automatically.
 

M.J.Sadiq

M Jahabar Sadiq
Dream Legend
Joined
16 May 2011
Messages
22,031
Reaction score
30,866
Bapun Raz said:
TS has a feature called power saver mode which turns off stb after idle usage of specific time. So its works when stb is in stand by mode too.

Sadiq, if a program is set to series recording next episode of that program will also be added for recording automatically.
Ok bro! So, I think the option "Record this Program" is working as a series recording too..

..
 
Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock