• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Sri Lanka tour of England 2011-2012

Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
1,817
Likes
113
#1
May 26 Thu - May 30 Mon
England v Sri Lanka, 1st Test
10:00 15:30 15:30
Sophia Gardens Cardiff, Wales

Jun 03 Fri - Jun 07 Tue
England v Sri Lanka, 2nd Test
10:00 15:30 15:30
Lord's London

Jun 16 Thu - Jun 20 Mon
England v Sri Lanka, 3rd Test
10:00 15:30 15:30
The Rose Bowl Southampton

Jun 25 - Sat
England v Sri Lanka, Only T20I
13:30 19:00 19:00
County Ground Bristol

Jun 28 - Tue
England v Sri Lanka, 1st ODI
12:00 17:30 17:30
The Brit Oval London

Jul 01 - Fri
England v Sri Lanka, 2nd ODI
09:45 15:15 15:15
Headingley Leeds
Jul 03 - Sun
England v Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI
09:45 15:15 15:15
Riverside Ground Chester-le-Street
Jul 06 - Wed
England v Sri Lanka, 4th ODI
13:00 18:30 18:30
Trent Bridge Nottingham
Jul 09 - Sat
England v Sri Lanka, 5th ODI
09:45 15:15 15:15
Old Trafford Manchester
 
Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
1,817
Likes
113
#2
After rain wiped out the morning session in Cardiff, Tillakarttne Dilshan won the toss and decided to bat

http://www.espncricinfo.com/england-v-sri-lanka-2011/content/story/516751.html?CMP=OTC-RSS
 
Joined
May 2, 2011
Messages
7,909
Likes
1,451
#5
Fixtures : Sri Lanka in England : 3 test, a T20, 5 ODI : 2011
Date Match Venue
26-30 May 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 1st test Sophia Garden, Cardiff
3-7 June 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 2nd test Lord's in London
16-20 June 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 3rd test Rose Bowl, Southampton
25 June 2011 Sri Lanka v England, Only T20 County ground, Bristol
28 June 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 1st oneday The Oval in London
1 July 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 2nd oneday Headingley Carnegie
3 July 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 3rd oneday Emirates Durham ICG
6 July 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 4th oneday Trent Bridge, Nottingham
9 July 2011 Sri Lanka v England, 5th oneday Old Trafford, Manchester
 
Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
1,817
Likes
113
#7
1st Test
Day 1 Stumps
Sri Lanka 133/2 (48 overs)
 
Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
1,817
Likes
113
#8
1st Test, Day 2 Stumps
England trail by 353 runs with 9 wkts remaining in the 1st innings
SL 400
ENG 47/1 (20.0 ov)