• Welcome to DreamDTH.com - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Register or Login yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

sun direct Homecast Stb As Fta Mpeg4 Stb

Vikram

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
5,660
How To use sun Direct Stb As free To air Mpeg4 Dvbs2 Settop box ?
Below Are some Step For Making Your Sun direct homecast Box to Fta box

First Press Menu on your Remot
Now See below image on Tv Screen


Now Go On Factory Reset Option


Press 7799 or 1199 below option appear on tv



Press ok on load channel after press ok show "please wait"
This is Catch...we delete all catch images by this option


Now Your Receiver Turn in Fta Receiver u can insert Tp as u like and search u will get channels


if U want sundirect channels or stay on sundirect Then go to manual scan
Insert 12316H sym:30000 fec 5/6 on measat satellite and Start scan ! receiver tune all channel and a software happen after this, now all option and fta viewing are locked and u can view only sundirect channels ,
.Then go to manual scan
 

Gagan

Registered
Joined
16 Feb 2012
Messages
1,966
Sorry for bumping one year old thread but after viewing it i can't stop myself from replying here. Very nice work Vikram Ji. This stb still available in market? What is its cost? :huh
 

Gagan

Registered
Joined
16 Feb 2012
Messages
1,966
@Anil, thanks for the info, sun direct is still giving this box?
 

Biswajit.HD

Dream Expert
Joined
5 Aug 2011
Messages
40,153
Thanks for the Info @Vikram :huh
 

Vikram

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
5,660
Good @ 500, mostly All Dth Old Set top Box Available in Rs.200-300, Try to Buying Old Videocon D2h Set Top Box.it is Dvb-s2,
Read this ....
http://dreamdth.com/Thread-free-channel-with-d2h-stb

Enjoy Dvb-S2 Channel Awesome Price.....
 

Vikram

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
5,660
But Sure Check Cas And Software Version in Old D2h Box,It is maximum And Below Then 1025 version.
 

Biswajit.HD

Dream Expert
Joined
5 Aug 2011
Messages
40,153
ok... Is Videocon old box still available in the market??
 

srikanthbitra1412

Registered
Joined
21 Jun 2012
Messages
1
after realinement pin 7799,1199 are not working. please tell correct password my emailid srikanthbitra1412@gmail.com
 
Top Bottom