Four channels to telecast Celebrity Cricket League matche


7 Apr 2011
Reaction score
BANGALORE: Cricket fever’s long tail continues as a new four team contest kicks off with two matches on 4 June in Bangalore.

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) has, for the first time, created a platform where film fraternities of the South and Bollywood will battle each other to be one up on each other through cricket. The matches that will be played are unlike the many cricket matches that have a mix of both cricketers as well as film actors; the four CCL teams comprise male members from Mumbai, Tamil, Telugu and the Kannada filmdoms. The four teams are Mumbai Heroes with Salman Khan as captain, and Suneil Shetty as vice captian from Bollywood; Tamil Rhinos with Surya as captain and Abbas as vice captain from Kollywood; Telugu Warriors with Venkatesh as captain and Vishnu as vice captain from Andhra Pradesh; and the Karnataka Bulldozers with Sudeep as captain and Dhruv as vice captain from Sandalwood.

The schedule of the seven match tourney is:

June 4 in Bangalore 3pm: Chennai Rhinos vs Telugu Warriors and at 7pm: Karnataka Bulldozers vs Mumbai Heroes

June 5 in Chennai 1pm: Karnataka Bulldozers vs Chennai Rhinos: and at 5pm: Telugu Warriors vs Mumbai Heroes

June 11 in Vizag 3pm: Karnataka Bulldozers vs Telugu Warriors: and at 7pm: Chennai Rhinos vs Mumbai Heroes

June 12 in Hyderabad 5 pm: Finals.
in last nite i show this Celebrity Cricket League on sahara one. :)
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock