Discussion What's up hypocrisy on Indian TV?

The Lonelier Island

Contributor
Solutions
Reaction score
Vh1 HD is airing a song supporting gay rights. Meanwhile Comedy Central is censoring lesbian couple kissing. This is same channel which binge aired Will and Grace after 377 verdict. Viacom also changed themes of their English channels logo to rainbow.
PS I am not a pro nor a anti gay activist. But a anti double standards activitist.

It's all the more ironic, that kissing is said to have been originated in India and various texts support it. Many ancient cultures are also reported to feature kissing.

For all those "moronic, id*otic and hypocrite Bhartiya culture lovers", kissing is very much part of our age old culture.

Even various ancient Indian texts have depicted gay and lesbianism.

The advent of Islamic conversion and introduction of Islamic culture and later, stamping of Victorian morals among us by the colonial rulers, made kissing and LGBTQ amoral and anti-India culture.

LGBTQ amoral and anti-India culture.
How LGBTQ are all same ?
I have seen some old people becoming pedophile specially with teenage boys
Also seen many young man who have such taste
In certain areas of undivided India it was a kind of common practice in NWF in many part of North Central India
The sexual desire is driven by hormones & also effected by many local factors like migration, living condition and social mindset.
In India we have males who behave and dance like female in Marriages ceremonies and many other occasions it is called La**da Nach
Such guys are called La**da also, however yung boy also have similar calling in some areas but not in that sense.
The point is, We know being Gay is human nature, sometime this behavior changes also a strait man can become Gay or BiSexual or may revert to Strait too
But Indian society never never glamorized it Never accepted it as normal human behavior and always discouraged this behaviors for very understandable reasons.