• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Airtel Digital Tv Ses7 Setup (Realigment) with images

mystic

Registered
Joined
8 Apr 2011
Messages
3,710
Reaction score
1,365
pranabmajumdar said:
Nice Work. Please tell me that 1.5 mm = ? inch.

:hang:




1.5 millimeters = 0.0590551181 inch

@ TS Please do it for TataSky too.............. :bowdownsmiley:
 

arbind754

Registered
Joined
19 Apr 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
hi friend
i did as described.but STB showing no signal. is it 1.5mm or 1.5 cm? i changed to 1.5 cm.
do i have to do any setting at STB? i changed LNB setting to SES 7, but it is still showing INSAT4C in diagnostics.
i am in arakkonam, near Chennai.
 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
first of all Check Ses7 tp in stb, now Select Ses7 first tp in signal and turn lnb as ses7 now turn to dish by 1.5 cm and down as images, u get a position there signal appear in box or first blue button appear below signal ,many time blue button appear below signal first,

Now Check and hope Soon View adtv by ses7
 

arbind754

Registered
Joined
19 Apr 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
dear friend
now i could aligne my dish to SES 7. but i had to rotate about 3Cm. ( not 1.5 CM). now signal strenth is some where 70(level 207) and signal quality is about 30- 45.
but i am unable to see a lot channels like TARANG, LIVE INDIA, india news etc. more ever my STB is showing error code B001(no signal)
pls help
 

kramkumar

Contributor
Joined
22 Mar 2011
Messages
839
Reaction score
269
After re-aligning it should be informed to CC. They will refresh your account and you will be able to see new channels. Also it seems your signal quality is low. I get 100 % signal quality and 201 signal strength. My dish is re-aligned two months back.

 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
Try To Increase signal , May be Lnb is not Set or hight or rotation, when Checking Signal in stb no any Person Front of dish, All Changes in dish From Stand Back (Rear) Side ,Slowly Turn The Lnb And Put it there Maximum Signal or Hight Or Rotate, Sure Get signal more Then 70, Here In Rajasthan Stb Show 100 Signal and Quality on ses7,
if want to Refresh Your Account Send id or register mobile number by pm, I think your problem solve by signal not refreshing.
 

arbind754

Registered
Joined
19 Apr 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
hi friend
i am facing few problems in getting tuned to SES 7.
1. i am not getting all channels, not even 100 and 999.
2. supppose i have changed to channel 600 and changed to 300. now channel 300 video and audio is available but on display is still showing 600 and programme list of channel 600 are displayed.
3. a 12 ft static water tank is in front of dish at a distance of 8mtr. will it block the signal? should i change antenna location or get back to INSAT4C?
 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
level of signal & signal qualty in stb ?

 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
when u purchase the adtv, if it is new Conection. Make a complaint on 12150 (from airtel mobile) , Airtel Engineer alignment the dish Without any extra cost.:p
 
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock