• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Discussion Insat 4A Satellite finally seem to be retired (1 Viewer)

joy

Registered
Joined
19 Apr 2018
Messages
137
Reaction score
141
In flysat site showing insat 4a moving ..now in 71degree east...anybody confirm this
 

SarfaRaZ

Dream Expert
Joined
16 Jul 2013
Messages
57,293
Reaction score
34,904
Then flysat shows wrong info. Not update
Also this Sat has max 2 more years life . So Ts will go with Gsat 31 only Which is already allocated to them on Aug . Currently Insat 4B is being used to shift C Band Channels of Insat 4a.
Nov 1 all will be clear when sat month chat will be out . Than I'll be able to say Clear info about Insat 4a still at 83°E or its moved to other locations .
 

dino29

Dream Expert
Joined
29 May 2011
Messages
5,376
Reaction score
5,130
So right now Tata Sky is surely using H polarity on GSat 10
 

SarfaRaZ

Dream Expert
Joined
16 Jul 2013
Messages
57,293
Reaction score
34,904
So right now Tata Sky is surely using H polarity on GSat 10
What about the C Band Channels bro which Sat they're using ? Only ETV network shifted to Insat 4B as of now :ok2: don't believe those websites as of now .
 

dino29

Dream Expert
Joined
29 May 2011
Messages
5,376
Reaction score
5,130
What about the C Band Channels bro which Sat they're using ? Only ETV network shifted to Insat 4B as of now :ok2: don't believe those websites as of now .
Quite possible that they would have been provided same frequency on GSat 31 and shifted accordingly. Keeping exact note of these changes is difficult task for even most experienced sat trackers
 

SarfaRaZ

Dream Expert
Joined
16 Jul 2013
Messages
57,293
Reaction score
34,904
Quite possible that they would have been provided same frequency on GSat 31 and shifted accordingly. Keeping exact note of these changes is difficult task for even most experienced sat trackers
Gsat 31 has only 19 KU Band Tps . So how can C Band Channels move to that Sat :em: :no2: also how ever Dpos getting Channels .. if Broadcasters have shifted their Channels than we'll have seen many blank Screen as All Dpos have to update new Parameters . Many Devotional Channels still running scroll below available at Insat 4a check the FTA Channels for confirmation . As per trai before Moving to a new sat a scroll should be run on Channels about new sat parameters by the Broadcaster:ok2:
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock