• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Login or Register yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

DTH Updates New Software Update Available For Leo HD PVR

DTH Fan

Dream Pro
Joined
11 Aug 2013
Messages
2,766
Reaction score
1,573
I tried to update but same old software version got installed. No new version was updated.
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
7,758
I tried to update but same old software version got installed. No new version was updated.
The Software Download Status in System Details shows as IDLE. I am also unable to download.
 

DTH Fan

Dream Pro
Joined
11 Aug 2013
Messages
2,766
Reaction score
1,573
OK. Tried manual update again just now and got new software installed. Version no is 302. (y)
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
7,758
OK. Tried manual update again just now and got new software installed. Version no is 302. (y)
Did u try with the hd PVR remote itself or some other remote ???
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
44,540
Reaction score
68,783
Did u try with the hd PVR remote itself or some other remote ???
I would like to know this as well. I remember managing with PVR remote back in 2015 but now forgot how and it no more works. But @DTH Fan requesting you to update screenshots since i am out as previously said.
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
7,758
I am still stuck and and unable to update manually. Got my neighbors hd remote and I still not able to do it.

I better wait for automatic update
 

DTH Fan

Dream Pro
Joined
11 Aug 2013
Messages
2,766
Reaction score
1,573
Did u try with the hd PVR remote itself or some other remote ???
With old HD+ PVR remote.

I would like to know this as well. I remember managing with PVR remote back in 2015 but now forgot how and it no more works. But @DTH Fan requesting you to update screenshots since i am out as previously said.
Here are the screenshots:







 

Amitd

Registered
Joined
30 Jan 2019
Messages
80
Reaction score
30
After updating today i am not getting the web app option
 
Last edited:

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
7,758
Yes. Web apps have been removed from the STB. Same for Humax HEVC HD STB.

May be this is because they plan to launch android based STB
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,135
Reaction score
7,758
Some improvement I found after the software update:

1. Improvement in the PQ and AQ across all channels. (Don't know if it's because of transponder compression upgrade).
2. STB has become faster than before.
3. EPG loading time also is improved.
 
Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock