• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

sun direct Homecast Stb As Fta Mpeg4 Stb

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
How To use sun Direct Stb As free To air Mpeg4 Dvbs2 Settop box ?
Below Are some Step For Making Your Sun direct homecast Box to Fta box

First Press Menu on your Remot
Now See below image on Tv Screen
jhrc3s.jpg


Now Go On Factory Reset Option
23jrbwy.jpg


Press 7799 or 1199 below option appear on tv
1zva8sz.jpg



Press ok on load channel after press ok show "please wait"
This is Catch...we delete all catch images by this option
27zmfq1.jpg


Now Your Receiver Turn in Fta Receiver u can insert Tp as u like and search u will get channels
2vj3jbc.jpg


if U want sundirect channels or stay on sundirect Then go to manual scan
Insert 12316H sym:30000 fec 5/6 on measat satellite and Start scan ! receiver tune all channel and a software happen after this, now all option and fta viewing are locked and u can view only sundirect channels ,
.Then go to manual scan
 

Gagan

Registered
Joined
16 Feb 2012
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
549
Sorry for bumping one year old thread but after viewing it i can't stop myself from replying here. Very nice work Vikram Ji. This stb still available in market? What is its cost? :huh
 

Gagan

Registered
Joined
16 Feb 2012
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
549
@Anil, thanks for the info, sun direct is still giving this box?
 

Biswajit.HD

Contributor
Joined
5 Aug 2011
Messages
37,811
Reaction score
4,623
Thanks for the Info @Vikram :huh

 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
Good @ 500, mostly All Dth Old Set top Box Available in Rs.200-300, Try to Buying Old Videocon D2h Set Top Box.it is Dvb-s2,
Read this ....
http://dreamdth.com/Thread-free-channel-with-d2h-stb

Enjoy Dvb-S2 Channel Awesome Price.....
 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
But Sure Check Cas And Software Version in Old D2h Box,It is maximum And Below Then 1025 version.
 

Biswajit.HD

Contributor
Joined
5 Aug 2011
Messages
37,811
Reaction score
4,623
ok... Is Videocon old box still available in the market??

 
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock