FTA Channels in IS-17 @ 66 Deg E

  • Thread starter Johny
  • Start date
  • Replies: Replies 57
  • Views: Views 27,800


Satellite Expert
1 Sep 2011
Reaction score
Please find the list of FTA channels with their frequency and their languages inside bracket available in Intelsat 17 (IS-17) at 66 Deg E.

TP : 3845 V 27692 7/8

Kalaigner TV (tamil)
Kalaigner Seithigal (tamil)
Isai Aruvi (tamil)
Siripoli (tamil)
Chithiram TV (tamil)
Kaligner Murasu (tamil)
Mega TV (tamil)
Mega 24 (tamil)
Mega Musiq (tamil)

TP : 3876 H 13845 7/8

TV 5 News (telugu)
ABN (India) -(telugu)
TV South Asia
Tara Muzik
Darshana TV (Mal)
R TV (Eng/Talugu)

TP : 3894 H 13840 5/6

HM TV (Telugu)
Shopping Zone
Aradana TV (Telugu)
Rakshana TV (telugu)
Indiavision News (Mal)
Yes Indiavision (Mal)
7S Music (Tamil)
Calvary TV (started test programmes)
Tollywood (telugu)
Darshana TV (Malayalm)

TP: 4015 V 30000 3/4

Angel TV (Tamil)
Captain TV (tamil)
Channel UFX (tamil)
Imayam TV (tamil)
Krishna TV (tamil)
Makkal TV (tamil)
Kairali Channel (Mal)
Kairali People (Mal)
Kairali We (Mal)
Dharisana TV (tamil)
G TV (Tamil)
Live Today TV - (hindi)
Mayabazar TV (telugu)
Moon TV (Tamil)
Puthiya Thalamurai (tamil)
Sri Sankara (tamil)
SS Music (tamil) renamed as SS TV
Subhavartha TV (tamil)
Tamilian TV (tamil)
Thendral (tamil)
Win TV (tamil)
Polimer TV (tamil)
Studio N (telugu)
Karnataka News Renamed as Public TV (started programmes)

TP : 4024 H 14400 3/4

Asianet News (mal)
Asianet Middle East (mal)
Asianet Suvarna News (Kannada)
Amrita TV (mal)
Asianet Sitara (telugu)
Sadhana TV (hindi)
Goodness TV (Eng/Mal)
Jaihind TV (mal)
Jeevan TV (mal)
Janasri News (kannada)
Reporter TV (mal)
Manorama News (mal)

Channel which is expecting to come in this satellite is - Kaumudi TV.
New test card for the channel V6 started on the following TP.

3894 H 13840 5/6 DVBS-2 MPEG-4.
More FTA channels started on the following TP in IS-17

Freq: 4006, Symbol Rate : 14400, Fec : 3/4, Polarity : Horizonatal


The new channels available are :

1. Mathrubhumi News - test transmission
2. Mathrubhumi News (Central) - test transmission
3. Mathrubhumi News (North) - test Transmission
4. Mathrubhumi News (South) - test transmission
5. Dheeran TV (Test Card)
6. Shalom TV (available in Insat 4A also) - started programmes
7. Powervision TV - Test Card (Availble in Insat 4A also)
8. Athmeeya Yahtra (AY TV) - Test card (Availble in Insat 4A also)

All mentioned above channels except Dheeran TV are Malayalam channels.

Tp 4006 14400, H 3/4

Powervision Tv test card changed to Kalash Tv and started programmes.

AY Tv test card changed to SHREE S7 News and started test transmission.

V6 News also started test transmission.

Dheeran Tv - still test card.
Dheeran Tv is replaced with Kaumudi TV Test Card in IS-17 (Tp 4005 14400 H.

Two more channel name changes in IS-17.

SS Music is renamed as SS TV and Manorama News is replaced with Mazhavil Manorama (programmes are mix of Manorama news and Mazhavil Manorama).
CVR News Tv test card started from the TP 3894 13840 H 5/6 in Mpeg-4 format DVBS-2.
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock