Master Dinanath Mangeshkar award for Dharmendra


25 Mar 2011
Reaction score
MUMBAI: Bollywood veteran Dharmendra and noted classical singer Ustad Ghulam Mustafa Khan will be the recipients of this year's Master Dinanath Mangeshkar Awards.

The awards carry a cash prize of Rs 50,000 and a citation. The distribution function will be held in Thane on 24 April, the 69th death anniversary of Master Dinanath.

While Ustad Ghulam Mustafa Khan will be honoured with the `Master Dinanath award', Dharmendra wll be presented the `Master Dinanath Mangeshkar' special award.

The musical function will also see felicitations of other eminent musicians, artists, dramatist and social workers. They will be honoured by Lata Mangeshkar with Memento and a cash prize. The awards were instituted in 1986 by the Dinanath Mangeshkar Memorial Trust that is also instrumental in providing financial assistance to poor and needy artistes.

Previous recipients of the Dinanath Mangeshkar Awards have been Amitabh Bachchan, Aamir Khan and Kajol.
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock