Tata Sky to remove 3 Channels and update names of 7 Channels today

Tata Sky to remove 3 Channels and update names of 7 Channels today

Tata Sky Logo

Tata Sky one of the leading DTH operators in India is scheduled to drop 3 SD channels namely Tiranga TV, BTVi & Samachar Plus and update the EPG names of total 7 different channels on 5th September (00:00) midnight.

Tata Sky is dropping Tiranga TV, BTVi and Samachar Plus as they are discontinued by the respective broadcasters. On Saturday midnight English Business channel BTVi announced the shutting down of its operations while the transmission of Hindi news channel ‘Samachar Plus’ was stopped yesterday.

On 5th September Tata Sky will also update EPG names of 6 shopping channels from Naaptol and 1 news channel. Tata Sky will rename NT 1 (LCN 190) as Naaptol, NT 2 (LCN 1559) as Tamil Naaptol, NT 4 (LCN 1635) as Kannada Naaptol, NT 5 (LCN 1333) as Bengali Naaptol, NT 8 (LCN 342) as Cinema TV India, NT 9 (LCN 1452) as Telugu Naaptol and News 11 (LCN 579) as News 11 Bharat.

  • NT1 – Naaptol
  • NT2 – Tamil Naaptol
  • NT4 – Kannada Naaptol
  • NT5 – Bengali Naaptol
  • NT8 – Cinema TV India
  • NT9 – Telugu Naaptol
  • News 11 – News 11 Bharat
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Sivaprakash G
Sivaprakash G
1 year ago

Kindly announce the tatasky’s total channels list for our information. Because is giving lesser Tamil channels

1 year ago

This channels are not satisfied with their names or anything?Did not understood?

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x