• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

HD BOX Query to Harish Bhat

suseegaran

Registered
Joined
4 May 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Dear Haris Bhat,

I already have D2H DVD for past 1 year and yesterday i bought HD box to upgrade to HD world. I bought only HD box not HD DVR. The installation person called me and told that they will only place the box, the dish will remain the same. But i heard the HD dish is bigger than normal dish. He also told me the new big dish will be placed for HD DVR and not for HD box. Is this true?

Please confirm

Suseegaran
Chennai
 

Videocond2honline

Registered
Joined
3 May 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
7
@Suseegaran:

There is no worry if you are using the smaller dish. When you upgrade, the installation engineers get it done using the same dish. If in case you purchase a new box, then you would be given a new dish which is bigger for HD. I hope it helps.
There is no such thing as no problems during the rain if the dish is bigger. Had it been so we would have provided bigger dishes to all the customers. We used to provide bigger dishes. No it is not so. I would suggest you to call the customer care for further details. You can call me as well at 02242067575 if urgent.


Regards,

Haris Bhat
 

mystic

Registered
Joined
8 Apr 2011
Messages
3,710
Reaction score
1,365
Whats the problem in providing Big Dish with Upgraded HD box.....

I think its not a good move by D2h....
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
30,743
Reaction score
48,931
^^^

just some low signal quality.............

like tata sky +hd dish is bigger than tata sky sd.............:)
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Danasegarane Discussion Query on Airtel Xstream Box Airtel Digital TV 7
J Query about latest d2h box d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 11
S Set top box query HD 2244 IR d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 14
S Discussion BOX renew subscription Tata Sky HD 0
Amit1079 Sad News Box Cinema shall be removed on 2nd Feb 2021 d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 1
freedishlover Good News Wezone m8 android dvbs2 box for sale Buy/Sell DTH & Sat Equipments 1
Richard Seeking Help How to convert my secondary set top box into primary box? Please help Tata Sky HD 2
R Discussion Airtel Xtream Box Signal Strength vs Quality Airtel Xstream 2
S Got a D2h Stream BOX!!! d2h Stream 2
freedishlover Good News Purchased Wezone M8 android hybrid set top box STB & Satellite TV Equipments 4
R Seeking Help I need DD Free dish Mpeg4 Encripted Set top box in Tamilnadu DD Free Dish 17
V Issue with PQ on tatasky Skyworth HS3C03 box? Tata Sky HD 3
Bishnu15 Good News Replaced MPEG2 with MPEG4 Box DD Free Dish 25
S SUN DIRECT HD SET UP BOX . 1 YEAR OLD.. . Shifting home . Reason for selling Buy/Sell DTH & Sat Equipments 11
P No surround sound from airtel xstreme box Airtel Xstream 1
P surround sound not getting from airtel xtreme setup box Airtel Xstream 12
maheshav Discussion Dose Airtel Xstream Box support Dolby ATMOS ? Airtel Xstream 4
dare2know DTH Updates new update for d7000 HD box Dish TV HD 1
P 5.1 audio not getting in xtreme box Airtel Xstream 1
DreamDTH.com Article GTPL Hathway to roll out Hybrid Box initially in Phase-I and Phase-II markets Digital Cable TV 0
DreamDTH.com Article Airtel now allowing new Airtel Xstream Box users to choose 12M Xstream Premium subscription Airtel Xstream 0
Softsathish Seeking Help Uninstall youtube completely from Xstream box Airtel Xstream 2
H Airtel xstream box sound format's Airtel Xstream 11
G DTH Updates Getting only auto and none in sound options in airtel xstream box after stb update Airtel Xstream 3
Vishal_biradar Tata sky binge 4k box Dolby audio 5.1 issue Tata Sky Binge+ 2

Similar threads

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock