Seeking Help Moving out of Sun Direct. I should move to Dish TV or D2H?

Reaction score
I'm a Sun direct user. And now because of their non addition of FTA South Channels and Zee Channels I'm planning to move to other DTH which is budget friendly but also have some decent channel count. I'm really confused to choose between Dish TV and D2H. They both have merged their business but still their channel capacity differs. I'm really impressed with D2H's tamizha combo Rs.169 pack & Kondattam pack in Dish TV which is really cheap. But still D2H lags in providing broadcaster bouquet packs like Times HD which is available in Dish TV. Somebody please help me. As I'm a beginner I'm really confused whether Dish TV(SES-8) can also receive channels from D2H's ST 2 (88.0 E) satellite which has more south channels.

I suggest you go for D2h if the consideration is south while for English movie channels also you can go for Dishtv aligned to ST2 but in future all max south channels will be on D2h.
Sir, By saying Dish TV aligned to ST 2 what do you mean sir? Can u please explain. I need south channels but english broadcaster packs as well which is quite affordable than the curated packs. My question is whether Dish TV is receiving from D2H's satellite too? So could you say it elaborately please. Thanks in advance. :)