• Welcome to DreamDTH.com - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Register or Login yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

DIGISTB1111-U shows no indicator light

Galaxy Rohit

Registered
Joined
6 Dec 2014
Messages
30
Reaction score
3
My DIGISTB1111-U was working fine till today morning until electricity was gone. When it came back, my stb didn't show any light.
Please help me fix this...please!!:(:(

I checked & noticed that current is passing through all three pins(red,white,yellow) & the cable port from lnb. But indicator is completely off. If we replace it with a new stb, will the customer id remains same or not?? coz I can replace it myself. If so, please suggest some really good & affordable STBs.

Please help!!:exclamation::-/
 

Galaxy Rohit

Registered
Joined
6 Dec 2014
Messages
30
Reaction score
3
Pls tell anyone will the customer id be changed if I replace my stb. I have to recharge tomorrow!! Or should I visit market & grab a new one & connect it myself?
 

jay vithlani

Dream Legend
Joined
30 Dec 2014
Messages
2,534
Reaction score
3,406
call help line no. 18001370111 tollfree Or 07355873558 Tolled
 
Joined
23 Dec 2014
Messages
5,610
Reaction score
1,067
Galaxy Rohit said:
Pls tell anyone will the customer id be changed if I replace my stb. I have to recharge tomorrow!! Or should I visit market & grab a new one & connect it myself?
it won't affect ur bal or due date if u replace ur stb. so no problem in that.
 

sam

Registered
Joined
19 Aug 2014
Messages
5,371
Reaction score
2,424
Galaxy Rohit said:
Pls tell anyone will the customer id be changed if I replace my stb. I have to recharge tomorrow!! Or should I visit market & grab a new one & connect it myself?

Call CC to send technician to check your stb....

Technician will come & make sure your stb works....

or He will Replace your STB(if you have warrenty/beliw 1year)

& Your ACCOUNT ID REMAIN SAME.....
 

Vicky

Dream Legend
Joined
10 Jun 2014
Messages
13,150
Reaction score
16,372
I think problem in ur stb or power adaptor because my Rdtv stb also same problem in 4 months before & customer id not changed bro & just box sn no only changed

To Complaint via SMS

COMP (space) Cust ID (space) Complaint description to 9212012299


SMS keywords to 9212012299 from Registered Telephone Number (RTN)

Source:

Videocon d2h - SMS Services
 

Galaxy Rohit

Registered
Joined
6 Dec 2014
Messages
30
Reaction score
3
Thanks to all!! The service boy replaced the stb for free. Now new stb is SATELLITEBOX1011R.

Things that I noticed are:
Now download id is 32. Also the UI looks a bit neater than previous box. There it's showing some cloud icon...

This one(for what?):

There are some buttons at the front. Do they really work or not? I slightly tried but unable to press them.

& What is this round button like thing..?

You guys helped more than as was expected. Please clarify some of these(above) queries...[emoji5]
 

kishan9409

Registered
Joined
3 Feb 2014
Messages
220
Reaction score
16
Go to setup>
Then User preference>
then Use region> select ur side
then User city > select ur city.
clouds will gone.
 

Galaxy Rohit

Registered
Joined
6 Dec 2014
Messages
30
Reaction score
3
kishan9409 said:
Go to setup>
Then User preference>
then Use region> select ur side
then User city > select ur city.
clouds will gone.
Yes! Clouds are gone!!
What about buttons?? I'm afraid to break them if I press them hard. Someone with the SATELLITEBOX1011R please reply.[emoji53]
The service guy told that the connector(s) is loose at the antenna which costs ₹45. So I went to shop & the boy gave me connector for ₹10. Which type of connector to use?[emoji52]
 
Top Bottom

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock