TRAI expands panel of DAS auditors to 36 in August


The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) has expanded the panel of auditors empanelled to carry out the audit of Digital Addressable System (DAS) in August with the onboarding of 4 new DAS auditors taking up the number from 32 to 36. At the end of July, TRAI had empanelled 32 DAS auditors across India in its panel.


Roy Ghosh & Associaties, S.D.E (Enterprise Business), Sankpal Kulkarni & Associaites, and Prakash Saboo & Co have been included in the panel of auditors for a period of two years from their date of empanelment.

The four auditors will be mainly operating in areas under the regional office namely Kolkata, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura, Bhopal, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala, and UT of Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshwadeep.

Panel of Auditors to carry out audit of Digital Addressable Systems (DAS)

  • AMMA and Associates
  • Bansal R Kumar and Associates
  • BDO India LLP
  • Borkar and Muzumdar
  • Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP
  • Ernst and Young LLP
  • J K Sarawagi and Company
  • KPMG
  • MGB and Co LLP
  • Moore Stephens Singh Advisors LLP
  • Protiviti India Member Private Limited
  • S M Saini and Associates
  • SK Mittal and Co
  • Xestion Advisor Pvt Ltd
  • Altruist Technologies
  • Anil Ashok and Associates
  • K R Sriram and Co
  • Mahesh Patira and Associates
  • Price Waterhouse Coopers
  • RDA and Associates
  • Khandelwal Jain & Co
  • SP Chopra & Co
  • Alok Dhandhania, Partner
  • Sanjay Gupta, Partner
  • Khire Khandekar & Kirloskar
  • Komandoor & Co LLP
  • R. S. Patel & Co
  • Vinod Singhal & Co LLP
  • Habibullah & Co
  • M. R. Bhansali & Co
  • ABPS & Associates
  • Ashish Mahajan & Associates
  • Roy Ghosh & Associates
  • S.D.E (Enterprise Business)
  • Sankapal Kulkarni & Associates
  • Prakash Saboo & Co
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x