• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Airtel STB switching to Channel No. 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

sunveer

Registered
Joined
7 Apr 2011
Messages
389
Reaction score
62
Today (15-Aug) I noticed that when I switch on my stb, I was shown channel no. 156 instead of the channel that I left before switching it off.

And moreover, channel 156 shows the ad of Hero Honda which has now changed to MotorCorp.
 

mystic

Registered
Joined
8 Apr 2011
Messages
3,710
Reaction score
1,365
Do you like this change sunveer ????

In tatasky channel 100 comes after switching on that too with loud volume..... :angry:
 

sunveer

Registered
Joined
7 Apr 2011
Messages
389
Reaction score
62
mystic said:
Do you like this change sunveer ????

In tatasky channel 100 comes after switching on that too with loud volume..... :angry:

No, not at all. :angry: :angry:

I want Airtel to change this like before.
 

BaLaG

Registered
Joined
9 Aug 2011
Messages
897
Reaction score
701
Nothing wrong in my Airtel DVR., only in SD it will open 100 & show that stupid non stop channel ads :rofl
 

sunveer

Registered
Joined
7 Apr 2011
Messages
389
Reaction score
62
baba009 said:
Nothing wrong in my Airtel DVR., only in SD it will open 100 & show that stupid non stop channel ads :rofl

It doesn't open channel 100 it opens channel 156 airtel PPV movie channel.
I think its temporary to show to us the change of Hero Honda.

 

BaLaG

Registered
Joined
9 Aug 2011
Messages
897
Reaction score
701
sunveer said:
baba009 said:
Nothing wrong in my Airtel DVR., only in SD it will open 100 & show that stupid non stop channel ads :rofl

It doesn't open channel 100 it opens channel 156 airtel PPV movie channel.
I think its temporary to show to us the change of Hero Honda.

Sun direct (SD) not in Airtel ;)
 

sunveer

Registered
Joined
7 Apr 2011
Messages
389
Reaction score
62
@Members Has any other ADTV SD member also experienced this?
 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
sunveer said:
Today (15-Aug) I noticed that when I switch on my stb, I was shown channel no. 156 instead of the channel that I left before switching it off.

And moreover, channel 156 shows the ad of Hero Honda which has now changed to MotorCorp.

May be Some Software Error in Your Stb so Reset It And Tune again Also Use Format code.
My airtel Stb Working fine And Show Same channel At power Off.

 

sunveer

Registered
Joined
7 Apr 2011
Messages
389
Reaction score
62
Vikram said:
sunveer said:
Today (15-Aug) I noticed that when I switch on my stb, I was shown channel no. 156 instead of the channel that I left before switching it off.

And moreover, channel 156 shows the ad of Hero Honda which has now changed to MotorCorp.

May be Some Software Error in Your Stb so Reset It And Tune again Also Use Format code.
My airtel Stb Working fine And Show Same channel At power Off.

What format code?
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
30,864
Reaction score
49,757
well sunveer its for all and its really a bad move by them. i think its by some technical fault. hope soon it gets restored to 100 ch. again.:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock