DD Free Dish allots New LCN for 7 regional DD Channel

DD Free Dish Logo

Prasar Bharati run DD Free Dish has yesterday decided to change the LCN slots of 7 of its regional Doordarshan channels from December 2019. The seven-channel LCNs will be changing from December 1, first spotted by DreamDTH.

DD Free Dish allots New LCN for 7 regional DD Channel

The LCN of DD Shillong, DD Imphal, DD Kohima, DD Agartala, DD Aizawl, DD Raipur, and DD Dehradun will be changed from 1 December. DD Shillong will be moving from LCN 31 to LCN 17. DD Imphal will move from LCN 19 to LCN 18.

DD Kohima will move from LCN 34 to LCN 35. DD Agartala will move from LCN 33 to LCN 36. DD Aizawl will move from LCN 32 to LCN 53. DD Raipur will move from LCN 50 to LCN 54. DD Dehradun will move from LCN 38 to LCN 71.

The service provider has accordingly started giving immediate publicity informing viewers of the new slots of DD regional channel through scroll message.

The Scroll Message reads

“DD (Channel Name) will be available on LCN/Slot (Number) w.e.f 01.12.2019. Viewers are advised to re scan their Free to Air Set-top Boxes”.

DD Free Dish will also add 8 new MPEG 2 slots on its platform from 01 December which had won slots in the auction. Hindi movie channel Abzy Cool, Bhojpuri movie channel Ganga Biskope, Marathi channel MR TV, Punjabi channel Zee Punjabi, Hindi news channels ABP Ganga and TV9 Bharatvarsh along with Hindi music channels Wow and Showbox had been allotted MPEG-2 slots for a period from 1 December 2019 to 29 February 2020.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x