Getting "No Signal" Error message

unicorn

Contributor
Joined
29 May 2015
Messages
182
Reaction score
265
Hi,

I am getting "No Signal" error message from this morning. Its not raining. Sky is clear and its 38 degree Celsius outside. I did a reset and everything. But no luck.

So i contacted customer care. They said they will send a technician. But I should pay 200rs? why am I supposed to pay.

Please someone clarify
 

unicorn

Contributor
Joined
29 May 2015
Messages
182
Reaction score
265
Thanks for the reply. But no chance for that. As i live in individual house
 

ABCDEFGH

Contributor
Joined
25 Dec 2014
Messages
8,621
Reaction score
7,438
unicorn said:
Thanks for the reply. But no chance for that. As i live in individual house
Oh, :c:shy

But do Check your Dish once , Wire might be lose :k
 

jdev

Registered
Joined
9 Apr 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
Remove viewing card from the slot and re-insert it. The same problem occurred to me last month and rectified by doing this myself. Please turn off the settop box before removing and inserting the viewing card.
 

unicorn

Contributor
Joined
29 May 2015
Messages
182
Reaction score
265
Sorry friends. Its my mistake. I shut d window and cable got damaged and disconnected. I corrected the cable. Now its working fine. Thanks for all your help.
 

Hassan Syed

Banned
Joined
5 Mar 2012
Messages
5,137
Reaction score
2,668
unicorn said:
Sorry friends. Its my mistake. I shut d window and cable got damaged and disconnected. I corrected the cable. Now its working fine. Thanks for all your help.
Congratulations. U saved ur 200 Rs by ur-self :lol
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
dishking Sad News I am getting signal not found error on many channels in dishtv Dish TV 1
B Seeking Help Not Getting Signal For 1 TP (ST2) Dish TV 3
R Getting No Signal in Sony Ten 2 HD, Ten 3 HD and Six HD Airtel Digital TV 6
bhuvanbhatt Seeking Help Not getting signal in asia satelite Dish TV 2
sadik any one getting no signal i not getting signal DD Free Dish 3
K Not getting signal DD Free Dish 1
B Getting very Low Signal Quality for ABS2 C Band & KU Band Reception 6
A SD DVR STB NOT GETTING SIGNAL LAST 20 DAYS Airtel Digital TV 1
M Signal for some channels not getting Tata Sky 4
A Difficulty in getting VideoCon d2h signal in Pakistan DTH Support & Comparisons 1
M Getting very low signal...what to do ? Dish TV HD 4
K all the channels are getting stuck nd signal is jamming Tata Sky 2
yellkey give solution for getting signal.. Dish TV 5
S i am using airtel digital tv and i am not getting signal from yesterday Airtel Digital TV HD 2
S Signal getting but not channels [now solved] d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 13
G Surround sound not getting Airtel Digital TV 0
ps1193 DTH Updates for getting details and channels of any pack Airtel Digital TV 0
P Seeking Help settop box started getting off automatically Tata Sky 4
D Seeking Help Any one getting this problem Tata Sky 0
D Why I'm Still Getting Eurosport HD, 1Sports and CBeebies Free? Tata Sky 10
Saichaitanya4496 Rana Daggubati getting married to Miheeka Bajaj Movies & Music 22
Ved20 Seeking Help My d2h set top box model- Satellite Box not getting start. it's red light not turns into blue light can any on help? d2h (formerly Videocon d2h) 6
M Seeking Help Anyone Getting These Channels on Their DishTV (SES8) Dish TV 1
A Seeking Help I am not getting USB connection option DTH Support & Comparisons 1
happy_penguin Getting Access Denied while trying to watch a Free Channel Digital Cable TV 7

Similar threads

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock