TRAI expands panel of DAS auditors to 37

Estimated reading time: 1 minute, 19 seconds

The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) has added another new DAS auditor to its rank of the panel of auditors empanelled to carry out the audit of Digital Addressable System (DAS). TRAI’s panel has now 37 DAS auditors as of today, up from 36 from the end of August.


K. Prahlada Rao & Co has been empanelled in the panel of DAS auditors for a period two year ending on 15th September 2022. The audit company will operate in and around the areas covered by TRAI’s Hyderabad regional office.

This includes the states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Odisha and UT of Puducherry.

TRAI had last in August included Roy Ghosh & Associates, S.D.E (Enterprise Business), Sankpal Kulkarni & Associates, and Prakash Saboo & Co in the panel of auditors for a period of two years from their date of empanelment.

Panel of Auditors to carry out audit of Digital Addressable Systems (DAS)

  • AMMA and Associates
  • Bansal R Kumar and Associates
  • BDO India LLP
  • Borkar and Muzumdar
  • Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP
  • Ernst and Young LLP
  • J K Sarawagi and Company
  • KPMG
  • MGB and Co LLP
  • Moore Stephens Singh Advisors LLP
  • Protiviti India Member Private Limited
  • S M Saini and Associates
  • SK Mittal and Co
  • Xestion Advisor Pvt Ltd
  • Altruist Technologies
  • Anil Ashok and Associates
  • K R Sriram and Co
  • Mahesh Patira and Associates
  • Price Waterhouse Coopers
  • RDA and Associates
  • Khandelwal Jain & Co
  • SP Chopra & Co
  • Alok Dhandhania, Partner
  • Sanjay Gupta, Partner
  • Khire Khandekar & Kirloskar
  • Komandoor & Co LLP
  • R. S. Patel & Co
  • Vinod Singhal & Co LLP
  • Habibullah & Co
  • M. R. Bhansali & Co
  • ABPS & Associates
  • Ashish Mahajan & Associates
  • Roy Ghosh & Associates
  • S.D.E (Enterprise Business)
  • Sankapal Kulkarni & Associates
  • Prakash Saboo & Co
  • K. Prahlada Rao & Co

DreamDTH is the source for breaking news and exclusive updates in DTH and Television industry! For the latest news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Google News, Telegram and Facebook. For the latest videos updates, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Avatar of Basil Kannagi Arasu
Basil Kannagi Arasu


Basil currently works as the Editor-in-chief at DreamDTH. He likes to write and cover the latest happenings in the Media and Entertainment Industry in India. You can always find him browsing his phone.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Visit our forums

Join the discussions with thousands of active members who share the same interests as you and learn something new...