• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums
    An online community for the television enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Dish Tv launch Cam in next few Days

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
Dishtv Launch Cam in next few days, Cam using For view dishtv channel in other stb,Cam price at below Rs 1,000 or less than half the cost of activating a new DTH connection. Very Good News For All Dth subscriber , now a Tatasky subscriber View Dishtv Channel without change Stb :p

Source & More info here :financialexpress.com
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
30,864
Reaction score
49,757
brother that's gr8 news.

but what about payment of tata sky in dish tv?:thinking:
 

Pikun

Registered
Joined
7 Apr 2011
Messages
188
Reaction score
123
I'm very happy now;because...Its good for both DishTV users as well as other DTH users...
As DishTV's STB MPEG-2 compatible..one thing is good for those who loves to watch DishTV.
My plan is first buy good quality MPEG4 HD enabled STB;then take CAM of DishTV & watch both FTA channels
& DishTV channels and also if DD Direct+ INSAT's channels will become MPEG4;then no problem for us..:)

So by this;we can choose our STB by our choice from the market....:dance3:
 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
Soon Other Dth Operator Lunch Cam.......:p :dance3: :dance3:
 

naseeb786

Registered
Joined
24 Apr 2011
Messages
46
Reaction score
27
very good news home user and cable oprator:dance3:

 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
yes ! Very Good info for indian Dth subscribers

260wnie.jpg
 

Amarjeet

Contributor
Joined
6 May 2011
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
277
how will be it used??because most of the dth has blocked the stb....is it used in mpeg4 stb????????
 

Vikram

Contributor
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
4,984
Reaction score
3,700
Amarjeet said:
how will be it used??because most of the dth has blocked the stb....is it used in mpeg4 stb????????


yes Brother , Scan or tuning function Lock in dth Stb, so we can not scan dishtv channel in other dth operator box like Tatasky,D2h Etc,so nothing use cam on these box but we purchase a normal stb with cam and card functions sure we use .....

 

Amarjeet

Contributor
Joined
6 May 2011
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
277
the cost of cam is so high. 1000RS.Why the people will not buy the new stb because the price is not so different........
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
30,864
Reaction score
49,757
tata sky and videocon d2h already giving cam.......

Tata sky giving in the stb's back sides skrews are atteched there you have to open them.

Tata sky giving cam feature from its starting day.....also the same from d2h.......

Also now d2h giving so good news.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock