• Welcome to DreamDTH Forums - an online community for the television and tech enthusiasts!

    Please Log in or Register yourself to ask a question, participate in a discussion.

Good News Got a New Tata Sky +HD STB (1 Viewer)

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,528
Reaction score
8,454
As u can see from the pic, i was not getting signal in 1 tuner with old LNB

 

Mahesh Reddy

Dream Shine
Joined
28 Nov 2018
Messages
450
Reaction score
604
Congrats @Anish Pai bro on the upgrade.Hoping you got the value for your money.I am also planning to shift to Tatasky from dishtv in Octomber 2019 after my current pack expiry.
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,528
Reaction score
8,454
@Bapun Raz bro are the signal levels fine ??? Or does it need fine tuning, can I get 100% on all 3 tuners ?
 

GIRIDHARA

Registered
Joined
13 Oct 2013
Messages
77
Reaction score
28
I want to buy tatasky dth 4k or hd plus confused which is the best friends
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,528
Reaction score
8,454
@Bapun Raz bro, I have one query

Whenever any tuner is recording any content, I see the signal quality of that tuner increases to max, but when there is no recording happening and that tuner is not in use the signal levels are back to normal as in the pics in 1st post.

Is this normal ???
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
45,500
Reaction score
71,384
@Bapun Raz bro are the signal levels fine ??? Or does it need fine tuning, can I get 100% on all 3 tuners ?
I used to get 100% so you can get them with proper alignment.

One more thing i remember now, Tata Sky had a software upgrade which decreased the signal level a little from full and they changed BER to MER type level. So that is another reason.
 

Bapun Raz

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
45,500
Reaction score
71,384
@Bapun Raz bro, I have one query

Whenever any tuner is recording any content, I see the signal quality of that tuner increases to max, but when there is no recording happening and that tuner is not in use the signal levels are back to normal as in the pics in 1st post.

Is this normal ???
Never checked it to be frank bro. These days even i hardly check signal level or settings, did it to help you only. Things are good till i am able to watch channels without issues. 🤓
 

Anish Pai

Dream Legend
Joined
1 May 2011
Messages
6,528
Reaction score
8,454
Ohh Ya and I forgot to mention, the STB function independently irrespective if the main STB is off, the multi TV works.

@DTH Fan bro pls take note
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock